Iced Tea II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Great recipe for iced tea! I love the flavor you get from using the orange pekoe tea bags! I added 1/4 tsp. of baking soda (a little tip I picked up from another recipe to cut out the bitterness) I cut up some fresh lemons and fresh oranges and added them to the tea as well. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Great Iced tea. I am currently nursing so the caffeine is not good for my little one. I substituted regular tea for decaf and it worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I really enjoy this recipe! I have tried several iced tea recipes on here and this is definitely my favorite! I tend to use a few extra tablespoons of sugar, and since Earl Grey tea is all I have, I use that instead of orange pekoe and it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Limeslice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
We love the citrus iced green tea they sell in the stores (you know the brand), can't keep it in the house. I was looking for something close or something I could easily change to suit my needs, and this was it. I used 5 green tea bags, and cut the lemon juice down to 1/4 cup since I was using the bottled lemon juice I had on hand, added the sugar while the water was still hot so that it disolved faster. I haven't lugged home any of those heavy jugs of tea from the store in months, this tastes wonderful, and I'm sure is even better for us then the bottled stuff. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I used said amount of water, tea and suger added the freash peel on one lemon and brought it all to the simmer together and took out the tea bags once i had it as strong as i like. then i added the juice from the peeled lemon and it was perfect! Thanks for the recipe, after having spent years living in KS and moving back to NZ i had hankering for it as we dont have it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made this to the recipe yummy-next time I would cut down on the sugar or cut it out altogether. Loved the flavour, not bitter tea tasting. Served with cut limes and lemons. Will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was nice and refreshing on a hot summers day. However it was way too sweet and the amount of lemon juice overpowered the tea. I've now made it a few times (it never lasts long at my house!) and now make it with 5 teabags, boil the water with the sugar and steep it for 20-30 min then add 1/4c lemon juice. I really like it with Earl Grey tea and am going to experiment with fruit teas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
So simple I will never buy iced tea again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I never made iced tea before. This worked great! I used 1/4 lemon juice and it was just tart enough. For those who aren't sure, reg. tea such as lipton, red rose, etc., is orange pekoe. Orange pekoe is a the most widely used black tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic_mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was such a great recipe! I made it yesterday! and again today because I liked it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States