Iced Tea II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Delicious! Would make it again without any changes to recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Was skeptical that it would actually taste like store-bought iced tea, but it came out fabulous!Will make my own iced tea at home from now on. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura-Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I think this iced tea would have been much better without the addition of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
a little backing soda can help the bitter or tart taste if you add it to the water before you steep the the tea I use a 1/4 teaspoon but some areas water is more or less acidic which will have its affects on the tea made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I thought this was good. I like a strong tea with lemon and lots of sugar. If you like black coffee or tea, you may want to cut on the sugar but I had to increase it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I grew up with ice tea in my house. My Mom use to make it during the summer months. But you need to have fresh lemons...it taste so much better that way. My Mother sometimes would add lemons, limes and oranges in the pitcher. I drink it now all year long...I don't add the sugar but use about 2 to 3 wedges of fresh squeezed lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Great recipe!! I used gunpowder green tea. You can pick this up at any natural foods store where you can buy tea in bulk. I also added some honey and reduced the sugar. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I use 5 regular individual sized tea bags (liptons) or 3 family sized in 2qts of water. I steep for only 5 - 10 minutes. This helps the sugar dissolve easier since it is added when it is verh hot. I then add 3/4 to 1 cup of sugar and omit the lemon. Hey, I live in Southern USA, we don't call it "Sweet Tea" for nuthin'! lol! I serve with lemon slices when I have them. I have an abundance of mint out in the yard that I gather and wash and then pour the tea over a sprig of it in the summertime. Ahhhhh :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
I made this the other day and it is delicious! I will definitely be making this often and will probably never buy iced tea mix again. The only change I made was I used Barry's Gold Irish tea bags as it's the only tea we drink and I always have plenty on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States