Iced Tea II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
FANTASTIC!!! I love Nestea iced tea and this tastes just like it! I have made it a few times now and its hard to believe it tastes just like the popular brand! Thanks so much Mands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I have made this several times exactly as the recipe is written, at first it was a bit bitter but as one person wrote if you let it sit until the next day it is very good. No more mix for me. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
OIrange Pekoe is a term to describe what "grade" a tea leaf is. There is only one true "tea". True tea comes in various grades. White, Green, Black Oolong, and their various flavored brothers and sisters (Earl Grey) come from the same plant, which is called Camellia sinensis. Pretty much every store will have the grade of tea which is referred to in this recipe. One of the most famous brands would probably be Lipton as that is their staple tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I love iced tea!.. I used 5 bags, allowed mine to steep for about 20 minutes and it was great! I omitted the lemon juice but put sliced lemons on top! I used "Sugar in the Raw" Perfect for hot days like today! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
i cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and added it while boiling the water. i also used regular-flavored tea bags (although i'm sure orange pekoe would be divine). very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I added 3/4 cup of baking Splenda instead of sugar while boiling. I also used the juice (and pulp) from 1 1/2 lemons for the 1/2 cup lemon juice. I steeped with 5 tea bags for 45 minutes. Very tasty, and low-calorie too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I took the advice of another reviewer and added sugar to the boiling water ending with smooth results. Added 1/2 cup of sugar and only 1/4 cup of lemon juice...yum. You only need to steep for 5-10 minutes. One hour is a bit much, for me anyway. The longer you steep tea, the more bitter it becomes. It's a great tea and doesn't need my adjustments. I adjusted it to my taste because I will be the one drinking it. Is there anything special about this recipe? I don't know, because it is only tea, a mere three ingredients. What would make an extraordinary tea?...lol. I'll never buy store tea again for sure.. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMary
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I noticed this tasted alot better if it sits for a few days. I did double the tea bags and half the lemon juice. Which it was still alittle sour. I would only make this again if I had nothing else in the house to drink. Was just okay for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This recipe was a bit too tart for our liking. But good none the less. I made these changes: I used 8c hot water and microwaved it for 5 mins. Added two tea bags and let sit for 30 mins. Then I added 1/4c each of lemon and lime juice and 3/4c sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Little tart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacombe, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States