Iced Tea II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was such a great recipe! I made it yesterday! and again today because I liked it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
It is a very, very hot day today. I just came back from a walk with my 2 year old in his stroller, up hill most of the way...let's just say this is the best iced tea I have ever tasted!!! It has just the right hit of lemon. I took the advice of adding the sugar when I removed the pot of water from the stove. I immediately added the lemon and let the whole thing steep for 1 1/2 hours. Will definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I've made this iced tea twice so far and I don't think I'll be having iced tea any other way. I did make a few modifications from other's suggestions. I only put 1/2 cup of sugar, about 1/4 of lemon juice and I put 5 tea bags for 30min. I added the lemon juice and sugar after the water boiled so everything would dissolve easily. I think I might add a fruit tea bag next time to try something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Great! I have used whatever citrus fruit I have around...oranges, lemon, lime...my favorite is grapefruit. Try it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
A simple and great way to make iced tea! Turned out wonderful! If you find your iced tea has a bit of a strong or bitter taste, add a small pinch of baking soda - this usually takes the bitterness away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Love this iced tea. I reduced the sugar and added to the water just after reaching a boil. Easy and refreshing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This iced tea is awesome!! It is always in my fridge during the summer. Instead of the amount of lemon juice it calls for in the recipe I just juice one lemon and it is perfect. I mix the sugar and lemon juice together then pour in the boiling water, drop in the tea bags, give it another stir and let it steep. It is soo easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
There was too much lemon juice to my taste. I'll add less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I loved it, so easy and just the way I like it although I only used half a cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylea13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
FANTASTIC!!! I love Nestea iced tea and this tastes just like it! I have made it a few times now and its hard to believe it tastes just like the popular brand! Thanks so much Mands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States