Iced Tea I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is a waste of tea. If you would let the teabag steep for longer, you would only need one for this amount of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Thanks for posting a unsweetened ice tea recipe:)Trying to cut unwanted sugar out of my daily consumption.I boiled the hot water first,obviously.Turned out great with a wedge of lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was good and easy, but for two quarts of tea I used three regular tea bags, added one cup of sugar and 1/3 cup lemon juice. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I've been making tea this way for years and it's still my favorite way, even if I make a whole gallon at a time. I have simple syrup and other various sweeteners on hand so people can sweeten their individual glasses to their own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Classic tasting iced tea. I used double the hot water and lessened the cold water, simmered on the stove then removed and added tea bags as directed. Great as is, or add lemon and sweetener! Used Lipton tea. Made for Western Region Allstars Faceless Frenzy July 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
It's better if you use 1 large tea bag filter of good quality loose tea, versus the cheap bags you find at the store like tetley, or lipton. IMHO, putting 8 bags of tea for 8 cups of water is really excessive. I don't think it works the same way as single cups for steeping. Small wonder all the reviews say it needs sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I make about two gallons per week this way, all summer long. A very inexpensive, 0 calorie, tasty drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
tasted bland i think the normal way is better brings out the flavor more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forestville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is the first time I attempted to make iced tea from scratch, but it was perfect. I chose this recipe because it is so simple. But I ended up adding some lemon slices to give it a little flavor. A very basic iced tea recipe is perfect because it can be so versatile. you can add whatever you want: peaches, raspberries, oranges...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is very good for those who like UNSWEETENED iced tea and not southern sweet tea. I added a pinch of baking soda and served it over ice with a fresh slice of lemon - very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States