Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Greatest cookie recipe ever! Soft, chewy & not to sweetI made it as written the first time; they were fantastic. The second time I tried it, I made a few modifications, as per another reviewer - I added the full (15oz) can of pumpkin, half white/half brown sugar, and 1tbsp of pumpkin pie spice. Oh my, even better! I've even made them gluten-free, subbing 2cups of GF flour mix for the AP flour. The GF ones took longer to cook (about 20 min), but turned out just as tasty. You couldn't even tell they were GF! I will be making these year round! (Oh, I didn't ice them.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dickinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Delicious. I added more spice to the icing, mostly cinnamon. Friends kept asking me to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Fabulous!! I didn't change a thing and wouldn't. I did use fresh pumpkin from my garden though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I don't like pumpkin pie, and my husband does. We both liked the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Rice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
These are too much extra work if you want to use real pumpkin puree. I had to add around 1/4 c flour, soak my hands in cold water and grease them 2-3 times per sheet, and cook them for an extra 5-8 minutes to get anything resembling what's pictured and described by other reviewers. If you use real puree and don't add flour, you'll get incredibly sticky, flat, somewhat dense discs. I couldn't even scrape them off the parchment paper I used when baking. Although the taste was alright (everyone who tried them said they were tasty), the next time I want to make pumpkin cookies, I'll look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I didn't ice them because I'm too lazy, but they were quite nice. Due to being in Australia, where canned pumpkin is not available, I made my own puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Very good especially with the icing. Icing was too sweet on its own but really good on the cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Amaaaaaazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
The cookies were incredible, period. The only reason that I gave it four stars was the icing. The icing was too thin to put on the cookies without it dripping everywhere. My advice would be to find your own icing (or frosting), such as a cream cheese frosting or something with maple in it to compliment the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These cookies were excellent and disappeared at a party I took them to. I had to laugh because my husband claims to not like pumpkin in any form except pie but when he tried these he claimed they were exactly like the spice cookies his grandmother made. We won't tell him they are pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States