Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were wonderful. I needed to use up half a large can of pumpkin and these were perfect! I made them exactly like the recipe directs, and my husband and I both liked them a lot. I found it worked a lot better to top the cookies with icing to dip each cookie in the bowl of icing and then let it drip back into the bowl - made less of a mess than drizzling it on all the cookies. I will definitely be making these again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishgirl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Light, fluffy, perfectly balanced sweet & spice. My kids LOVED them and so did I. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeaninne Raaberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
this recipe is amazing my family loved it. at first I was confused on confectioners sugar but soon learned it was powder sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rina Beana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
good pumpkin cookie recipe, would like it just a bit sweeter but that's just me, thank you for this recipe, my kids liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This recipe is tasty and easy to make. I did follow some suggestions. 2 eggs, mostly brown sugar, increased amount pumpkin, a touch of maple syrup, and increased amount of spices. I also put in some raisins, which were great. These were like pumpkin bread in cookie form in my opinion. I think they look cute. I brought them to a Christmas cookie party. People didn't gravitate towards them like they did to showier cookies like pretty frosted sugar cookies. Oh well, more for me and my family! Had some for breakfast with coffee. Yum. I used Pam spray on the cookie sheets and they came off easily. This is an easy way to make a heck of a lot of tasty cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
not a fan of pumpkin but these cookies surprised me. the only thing i changed was adding a teaspoon of molasses to the dough- do that for my pumpkin pies so i figured it should be good here too. got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Personally, I love these cookies. My other half wasn't thrilled - said the icing was too sweet. I don't think so. I used a whole can of pumpkin puree, and on the icing, I used rum extract. Cookies are moist, and great with coffee. The work family LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lowkie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great recipe, was quick and easy and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
SOOO yummy. I just had three for breakfast because I could not keep my hands off. I topped them with my own almond / vanilla icing and a large pecan. I'm including these in some cookie tins I'm gifting. These are by far my favorite cookie of the 4 types I made. They are soft, moist and fluffy. They would taste great with a cream cheese frosting too. The pecan on top was very tasty, I may add pieces all over the top next time. The cookie had the PERFECT pumpkin taste. I chilled the batter about 30 min to make it easier to use. I practically followed the cookie recipe to the T. I wouldn't change a thing. I'm a cook, not a baker. I did use 100% pure cane sugar. Not sure if that makes a difference. I used All Spice vs nutmeg cloves. Until now when I googled what it was, I thought it was an ALL inclusive. haha. The icing I used was a thinner icing. I didn't really want a thick layer. I used 4TBS butter, 1/4 cup Evaporated milk (heated on stove top together), then added 2c conf. sugar and about 1/2 tsp of Almond and Vanilla extract (to taste really).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Always a hit - my toddler loves them. Just make sure you store in an unsealed container as they will get mushy from being in a closed container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States