Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. They are so moreish, one is never enough. I tried piping the batter to get a more uniform shape... a bit of hassle. Was so much effort I'm not sure it justifies the result. People love these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. E. Smeaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Amazing! These were easy and delishious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made these per the recipe. They are delicious. Cake like with pumpkin flavor. I took another reviewers advice and sprinkled with cinnamon for appearance. Good advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
DANGEROUS! These cookies are incredible! Made this a few days ago and were a huge hit! You can't eat just one, however. I followed the recipe with the exception of adding a tad more spice. I baked mine for 13 minutes and they came out so lovely! I like how soft and moist they were, as well. The drizzle of icing on top adds just the right amount of extra sweetness. A keeper, for sure! Wonder if this recipe can be used for muffins???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Fantastic! The only change I made was the 2nd time I made them, I made a half batch but accidentally added the full amount of cinnamon and it was even better. I'll be doubling the cinnamon from now on when I make them. I also found that applying the glaze with a pastry brush was much easier and left more of it on the cookie than drizzling. I don't drink coffee, but those in my house who do confirmed that these are amazingly good with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I baked them for Christmas and it was everyone's favorite cookie! I baked them for a 2-4 extra minutes because I knew that the humidity here in Hawai`i would make them even more moist and sticky. I used a sandwich ziploc bag with the edge cut to ice the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made these as one of my holiday batch cookies. These were my favorite. Making a second batch for my family soon as they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were wonderful. I needed to use up half a large can of pumpkin and these were perfect! I made them exactly like the recipe directs, and my husband and I both liked them a lot. I found it worked a lot better to top the cookies with icing to dip each cookie in the bowl of icing and then let it drip back into the bowl - made less of a mess than drizzling it on all the cookies. I will definitely be making these again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishgirl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Light, fluffy, perfectly balanced sweet & spice. My kids LOVED them and so did I. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeaninne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
this recipe is amazing my family loved it. at first I was confused on confectioners sugar but soon learned it was powder sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States