Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Loved them. Just the right amount of sweetness. Cakelike in texture. Yummy. I added a touch of molasses to my batch because I like pumpkin pie. Thank you for posting this recipe. Will be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Love love love. ..n everyone I make for just love love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Loved it. Made some suggested changes like cinnamon in the frosting and I used all spice instead of cloves and nutmeg. Baked up beautifully and tasted even better. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I didn't use the icing recipe, but the cookie is wonderful! Tasty! A perfect fall/winter cookie with a glass of milk or a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made dozens and dozens of these with pumpkins grown in my garden. The best tasting pumpkin cookies I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
As a huge pumpkin fan I loved the flavour of these cookies, although next time I would cut down slightly on the cloves. Texture wise they were way better straight out of the oven. Even without sealing them they became moist and chewy within 24 hours. I went without the icing and they were sweet enough for me as dessert and great with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Perfect cookie!!! Makes the house smell great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Just WOW! These are completely delicious. The only thing I did differently was use 3/4c white & 3/4c brown sugar (instead of all white) and 1.5tsp cinnamon with 1.5tsp pumpkin pie spice (instead of 2tsp cinnamon with nutmeg & cloves). The glaze is wonderful & perfect on the cookies. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. They are so moreish, one is never enough. I tried piping the batter to get a more uniform shape... a bit of hassle. Was so much effort I'm not sure it justifies the result. People love these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. E. Smeaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Amazing! These were easy and delishious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States