Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I did not have good luck with this recipe. I started off following it exactly (except adding extra spice), but I ended up with batter, not dough. I looked up a couple other pumpkin cookie recipes and ended up adding another cup of flour and another egg. The final result ended up tasting fine, and the texture is similar to pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
My boyfriend and I love these! Also took these to a work potluck and they were a hit. I definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by srs1927
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Very truly, this recipe was amazing! The texture and the flavor were two strong highlights with myself and others! I also really enjoyed the glaze! I did scale back a touch on the nutmeg to 1/4 t and cloves to an 1/8 t because I know the right amount of spice that works for me. I would like to see if I could cut back a little on the butter; I'm not sure if a whole stick is absolutely necessary; nonetheless; amazing; you must try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
These are amazing cookies. I brought them into work and they vanished. lots of request to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is a very good recipe. The dough is super sticky, more like cake batter than cookie dough, so be prepared to use flour if you want to make actual shapes with these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made this recipe and the cookies are superb. I also added some sultanas and that also went very well. everyone that tried them said they were the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I altered it to make it gluten free. I used 1.5 cups of coconut flour and 1/2 tsp xanthan. I also used pumpkin spice pre mixed. My picky kid ate them all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canuckalba
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My kids gobbled these up in no time. I made the cookies exactly as written but varied the icing by cutting the confectioners sugar to 1/2 cup and adding in some maple syrup and a little cornstarch. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Very tasty! Definitely a favorite in my household. They're super soft and moist-make sure they cool down completely before applying frosting and keep out of an air tight container otherwise they'll end up more like a donut hole and less like a cookie. Which isn't necessarily a bad thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States