Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Do NOT change a thing with this recipe. These cookies are soft, fluffy, moist, and very delicious! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
These aren't all that great. These are so spongey and cakey when you bite into them not like a cookie at all plus they taste really bland w/o the icing on them. These would probably be really good if the recipe was 1 cup white sugar 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of all white sugar. I probably won't make these again unless I feel in the holiday spirit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made these for my family and they were pretty good. the texture was more muffin-like than I've ever had in a cookie, and the icing didn't go over well (may have been my ingredients, I don't know), but they were great for breakfast. Next time, I might make them as muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These were great cookies! Going by some of the reviews, I did change the 1 1/2 cups of white sugar to 1 cup of white and 1/2 cup of brown. Also, I added 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 1 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead of the spices listed. I also used all 15 ounces of the pumpkin purée and did not add extra flour to make up for the extra pumpkin. The cookies came out cakey for me, I love the texture. I baked them for 12 minuets! Aaaaand I used cream cheese icing instead of the icing recipe, my family loved them with the icing, I prefer them without it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I love this recipe. I once bribed my son in law by offering him a dozen if he'd hang a light for me. He loves these cookies. My daughter is waiting for a dishful. They are soft and deliciously spicy. A perfect cookie. You'll want to double the recipe. Oh, and I added a little fresh ginger...because I love ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Michigan City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made this cookie exactly as the recipe stated. The cookie was dry and not very flavorful. The glaze wasn't good either. The cookie texture was cakey/spongey which did not appeal to me. Neither element (cookie or glaze) were very good so the end product was not very good. If I make this again I would add more pumpkin and sugar, throw in chocolate chips and reduce the baking time to 12 minutes. Don't even bother with the glaze...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made these cookies for a bake sale and altered it slightly by doubling the pumpkin and adding ginger to the spices. At high altitude baking generally takes a little more of a skilled touch to adjust for the rise and to keep the moisture consistent. I made no specific adjustments for altitude and these were the first cookies that I have made that came out perfect and were the first items sold out at the sale. This recipe made me shine and as an amateur baker I will keep this as my go-to recipe for all desserts go forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evonne Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IowaAmy
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Amazing! Like pumpkin cupcake tops. Turned out awesome, so soft and moist. My mother in law loved them too! Going on my winners list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
oh these are so good! we added a cup of choc chips & didn't frost them. good thing we have more pumpkin left in the can....the cookies won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These are so so good! I ended up not even glazing them because they got eaten too fast lol. Taste just like pumpkin pie and they are so soft and moist. Thanks so much for a nice flavor of fall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States