Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made these cookies for a bake sale and altered it slightly by doubling the pumpkin and adding ginger to the spices. At high altitude baking generally takes a little more of a skilled touch to adjust for the rise and to keep the moisture consistent. I made no specific adjustments for altitude and these were the first cookies that I have made that came out perfect and were the first items sold out at the sale. This recipe made me shine and as an amateur baker I will keep this as my go-to recipe for all desserts go forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IowaAmy
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Amazing! Like pumpkin cupcake tops. Turned out awesome, so soft and moist. My mother in law loved them too! Going on my winners list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
oh these are so good! we added a cup of choc chips & didn't frost them. good thing we have more pumpkin left in the can....the cookies won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These are so so good! I ended up not even glazing them because they got eaten too fast lol. Taste just like pumpkin pie and they are so soft and moist. Thanks so much for a nice flavor of fall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was AMAZING. Loved it SOOO much. I loved it because you could taste the pumpkin, but you could taste the sugar just a little bit more. My family and my friends love these cookies. But, there is no such thing as a perfect cookie. I hate the pictures because they make these cookies look so good, but then when I made them, they were good, but they looked a little weird and 2 of my cookies just fell apart. Mybe I left them in the oven to long? Who knows? I hope that this was helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
They turned out perfectly. I'm not a huge fan of pumpkin but these cookies are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
OMG! These are soooo good. They stay nice and soft. My oldest daughter loves them. My and her can eat a batch by ourselves. The icing needs to be played with a little to get the consistancy right but it is terrific. One of my favorite cookies now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Crosthwaite
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Yummy! I used applesauce instead of an egg. They were moist and delicious! They freeze well, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Super delicious and soft. Very cakey in texture but I love that about them. I halved the recipie to only make 18 but I didn't measure out the half can and just kind of eyeballed it; the batter turned out to be wetter than intended but delicious when baked. I also added a teaspoon of cocoa powder instead of cinnamon and used 3/4 tsp. Of premade pumpkin spice. Definitely perfect for a quick cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Amazing cookies!! Really quite perfect. Only change I made was cutting the baking to 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraga, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States