Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Mmmm, mmm, mmmm! WOW are these addictively yumtastic!!! Followed the recipe exactly- it was easy and foolproof. I am going to hide a stash for myself, because I know they will be devoured as soon as the family tries them. Thanks Gina- this will be a go-to for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great taste, need raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Simply delicious. This is the first time something I've baked has turned out exactly right!! Like most others, I used 1/2 cup of white sugar & 1/2 brown sugar. They came out fluffy and moist and round :) much like a muffin-top. If you follow the recipe exactly, you won't go wrong. Subtle spices & pumpkin flavour came out perfectly. I'm making this a monthly tradition!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was delicious. Next time I won't frost them though. Tastes better plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This is a very yummy pumpkin recipe. Very easy to make and loved by all. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is a pumpkin lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsalsgiver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
It's not amazing, but it's good. If you have a sweet tooth and want to throw something together real quick this is satisfying. Though I think it would be alot tastier with raisins and some chopped walnuts or pecans in the mix. And yes it is a CAKE COOKIE so it will never be crunchy, to those who were upset about the texrure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Soft and delicious. Put raisins in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nogales, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
These cookies are awesome. Always a big hit. Second year making them for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is my first time baking cookies from scratch. I rigorously followed the recipe until the moist ingredients didn't seem to become creamy in the mixer as they should. To my horror, I discovered that I should have put in only a CUP of pumpkin, not a CAN! What to do? I figured it was past the point of no return so I went ahead. Well, these are AWESOME! Moist, light and flavorful, and the icing is sweet but delicious. Obviously a pretty idiot proof recipe. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Really loved this cookie and its icing. My boyfriend and I baked them together and we really enjoyed doing something like this together, and the end product just happened to be delicious as well. The only thing I could really complain about was the fact that the batter was very sticky and hard to put on the pan in a nice ball shape. It would probably be better if you used one of those watermelon ball scoops to put them onto the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States