Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
These are amazing. Not overly pumpkin-y in flavour. Just a hint. My husband loved them and he doesn't like anything pumpkin. I used a cream cheese icing on top instead of the one listed. I just drizzled it on top instead of fully coating. The perfect amount of sweetness. Other reviewers said that 10 minutes was all the bake needed and I agree. I made 3 batches at 10 minutes each and they came out perfect. Light and fluffy. I used fresh pumpkin puree instead of canned. I donated them to our local police station. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Almost perfect! I used a whole can of pumpkin puree (15oz), omit the egg (DH is allergic to eggs), used cinnamon chips and chocolate chips on top instead of icing. These were very puffy like cake, retained their puffiness even after cooling. I would cut down the amount of sugar next time - it was too sweet for me. Love the cinnamon scent that filled the house as they bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
It was good considering I didnt have any eggs. I used plain greek yogurt instead, splenda, and decrease the flour by 1/2 cup. I am not a big cookie fan and this was perfect mini cake/bread... not so much a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria holm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Awesome all o did to make it my own is I added,a drop of cinnamon essential oil to the icing, I love these cookies?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kara
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Loved these cookies. My 7 year old daughter ate 4 in a raw :) One thing I will skip next time it's butter and vanilla in the glaze. Overall yummy, soft and easy to make. Nice for any autumn event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
These are the lightest, fluffiest cookie I've ever made. I just tried replacing the pumpkin with 6oz of blueberry puree. I kept the nutmeg, cloves and cinnamon in, as they go well with blueberry. My only regret is that I didn't video tape my sons reaction when he tried one. They are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Myhal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
These were a really good, cake-like cookie with a delicate spice and pumpkin taste. I drizzled the icing on (I cut the amount of icing in half and omitted the butter). I took them to a potluck but after an hour not one of them were gone. I think it was because they look like a plain oatmeal cookie when done, so I recommend icing them completely and sprinkling on some sprinkles to make them prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I have made these cookies for several years icing them with cream cheese frosting instead of the glaze. My family knows that fall is officially here when I bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This recipe is wonderful. Even my non pumpkin loving friends and family loved them. My mother, who can't stand pumpkin coffee or donuts or pumpkin pie, gobbled them up! I recommend baking them on parchment paper not only for easy clean up but you can frost them right on the pan without making a mess. I also noted that it took much less than 20 minutes to bake. All my cookies were done in 10-15 minutes so watch your cookies closely. The ones left in for 15 minutes were much lighter and more airy than the ones left in for ten. The ones left in for ten minutes were a much bigger hit. They tasted more like pumpkin and less like ginger bread, which I did notice with the ones left in longer. These can turn from soft, moist pumpkin cookies to light cake like ginger bread cookies in an instant. I would definitely throw in a few extra spoonfuls of pumpkin in next time I make this. All in all a fantastic spiced fall cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States