Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Made this recipe exactly as written, and they came out PERFECT! I would not change a thing. They are moist and chewy, and those that mentioned leaving off the icing- I'm sure they are delicious without it- but you are missing out because they are AMAZING with it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These were soft, moist and delicious. In addition to the listed spices, I also added some pumpkin pie spice - only because I really like a more intense spice flavor. I didn't end up with three dozen as the recipe states, but I'm sure it's because I made much larger cookies. Had plenty for my family and to share as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These are really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emo babiie
Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These are moist, flavorful and a new favorite of mine! I am making an extra batch to take to the deactivation event Dec 22 for the 235th MP Co arriving home from Afghanistan just in time for Christmas! This recipe is easy to assemble and delicious! My husband had one lone surviving pumpkin from his garden. I found this recipe and decided to give it a try last night. At first, I thought I was going to have a mess on my hands when I used semi-soft-melted butter...but I added a bit more flour - 1-2 Tbsp for the consistency I thought would be right. (Our homegrown pumpkin may have had more moisture in it than canned.) It wasn't necessary to press the dough and I had exactly 3 dozen cookies. I iced them this morning, but tried them without the icing last night and they were every bit as good! Oh, I did add cinnamon chips to half the batch and they were just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
The cookies turned out very bland- I think I'm used to something sweeter. I love pumpkin and my pumpkin muffin receipe is similar-but is sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made the recipe just the way it read. They came out great. I put them on the porch since I am baking a lot of cookies to keep fresh. Went back 2 weeks later and they were as soft as the day I made them. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Theses were excellent! They were a hit in my culinary school restaurant and they were a hit at home with the family for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I've cheated a bit. Baking in a snow storm with ingredients already on hand, butter is limited so substiuted with margerine for the cookie. Also added a tsp of ground ginger because I can't imagine anything pumpkin without it! Actually loved it with my modification and cheat. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I used the changes that Bub suggested and they are outstanding. A nice change from my other Christmas cookie recipes which tend to be rich and chocolatey. Like someone else said, this is an excellent cookie to have with coffee. Definite keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Great and easy recipe. I added shredded coconut and chopped walnuts to the cookies. After frosting, I sprinkled with sparkles. Used as part of cookie exchange. Well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States