Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Soft and delicious. Put raisins in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nogales, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
These cookies are awesome. Always a big hit. Second year making them for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is my first time baking cookies from scratch. I rigorously followed the recipe until the moist ingredients didn't seem to become creamy in the mixer as they should. To my horror, I discovered that I should have put in only a CUP of pumpkin, not a CAN! What to do? I figured it was past the point of no return so I went ahead. Well, these are AWESOME! Moist, light and flavorful, and the icing is sweet but delicious. Obviously a pretty idiot proof recipe. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Really loved this cookie and its icing. My boyfriend and I baked them together and we really enjoyed doing something like this together, and the end product just happened to be delicious as well. The only thing I could really complain about was the fact that the batter was very sticky and hard to put on the pan in a nice ball shape. It would probably be better if you used one of those watermelon ball scoops to put them onto the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Try using this cookie recipe with another frosting recipe on this site called "Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting." Sprinkle a little nutmeg on top and HOLY COW. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Yum! I made these for my daughters class and they were a hit. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Possibly my favorite cookies ever. Made exactly as written using my own roasted pumpkin puree and they are perfection. My husband was really bummed one day to come home and realize that I had finished them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I added ginger to the recipe and everyone loved them I also made cinnamon glaze just for added flavor they were a big hit at our family gathering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
We look forward to the holiday seasons just to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
These cookies are DELICIOUS!!!! They're spicy but not too spice. I made these for Thanksgiving with 4 other desserts. My dad said these were his favorite even without the icing! And he ABSOLUTELY HATES PUMPKIN! I was so suprisied he like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States