Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I've done pumpkin cookies before, but not sure what I did different this time. I used a full can of pumpkin as others did, but needed to cook them for about 20 minutes on 350 and they were still almost too moist. (uncooked like) and they spread more than the reviews lead me to believe. Still fabulous cookies!! I added white chocolate chips and made the icing with maple flavor! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Incredible pumpkin cookie! I add 1/2 tsp more cloves because we like them with a bit more spice. For the glaze, I have found to put it in a ziplock bag and snip the corner off to get a nice even drizzle effect. Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I made these cookies exactly as the recipe indicated and they turned out amazingly! Everyone was so sick of pumpkin by the time we burned through them all. They tasted excellent even without the frosting, and they stayed soft when stored. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Sooooo Good! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thelittlebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Wonderful cookie. Soft, fluffy and moist. Everyone loved them. I loved them. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellenross1970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Fantastic cookies. Made them for Thanksgiving and everyone loved them. WIll make next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Ok so maybe someone can help me. First of all, these cookies are delicious! Soft on the inside but a little bit chewy on the outside. However, I did have a problem. They stuck like crazy to the cookie sheet! The recipe doesn't say to grease it, so i didn't. After seeing they stuck, I greased the cookie sheet but that didn't help either. I thought maybe I was letting them cool for too long but that also did not help. I would love to make these cookies again but can't stand to have the bottom stuck to the cookie sheet! Anyone who can help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
They are really good and I will be making them again, but I think they would be a little better if they had a little more pumpkin taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hastings, Florida, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Mmmm, mmm, mmmm! WOW are these addictively yumtastic!!! Followed the recipe exactly- it was easy and foolproof. I am going to hide a stash for myself, because I know they will be devoured as soon as the family tries them. Thanks Gina- this will be a go-to for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great taste, need raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States