Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
It was ok nothing to write home about. The frosting could have used less or no vanilla it was too much. I followed the recipe to the t
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I used half white sugar & half brown sugar. They are excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This recipe is perfect as written. I bake the cookies for 15 minutes and they are soft, moist, and yummy. The glaze is a must. I substitute my gluten free flour blend for the all purpose flour, add a teaspoon of xanthan gum, and they are great for my daughter and I. I made these (GF) for a church function and they were gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I had my doubts about these while making them, but WOW! They came out amazing. My icing was a bit thin and I followed the recipe exactly. Will try to thicken it up next time or just find another icing recipe. These are a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These are amazing and so easy to make! I didn't have any ground cloves and they taste great! Also took some melted semi sweet chips and drizzled that on some. Thank you!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This recipe creates a great cookie! Soft, fluffy, subtle flavoring.. I'm not sure I added all the flour, because I lost count (doubled the recipe), but the cookies baked up nice and fluffy, and the icing really made them pop. I made these for a company Thanksgiving luncheon, and people having been raving, going so far as to call them "pumpkin clouds". I will repeat a warning not to put them in an airtight container though, they did get a little soggy, but that didn't stop the raves. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Always a hit!!! Delicious. I put cinnamon in the icing as well!! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
they are really good.everybody who had these loved them.one of my favorite cookies.they are soft and moist and perfect amount of spice.don't like clove very much so i used pumpkin spice instead of clove.added some pumpkin spice to icing also.one recipe didn't last long,i am making another one tomorrow.this recipe will go in my tried and true recipe folder!keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco&Bailey's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I make this recipe every year around the holidays and my children and relatives can't get enough. I adjusted the spices tho, added twice the amount of cinnamon, alspice, cloves and nutmeg. Makes the cookies pop and yummy! Best soft cookie anywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States