Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Chayse and Carli made these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Schulberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
these cookies were a HUGE success....I added a handful of golden raisins and chopped pecans and frosted them with cream cheese frosting. Making them again tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
These cookies are delightful. Very moist and the pumpkin flavor is very nice. I used the Libby's prepared pumpkin and eliminated the spices - they turned out great! They're wonderful for a fall holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is my favorite recipe! Everyone always loves how these turn out. So fluffy and moist! Every Halloween and Thanksgiving, they help me out so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Joan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I've been making these for years now. This recipe needs no adjustment because for us it is perfect as is. These are our family and friend's favorite. I've even sent these overseas to a friend who was deployed and he enjoyed them greatly. Thank you for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I loved this recipe. It had a light cake-y texture. The only thing that I did differently was that instead of teaspoons of spices I added heaping teaspoons (just because I'm spice crazy). This will be my go-to pumpkin cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
These cookies are excellent. Actually taste like pumpkin and the glaze added just a tad of extra sweetness. I did reduce the white sugar to 1 cup and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
These cookies were a HUGE hit. Even the seven year old loved them! They were very moist and flavorful. This cookie took on a cake consistency, which was a pleasant surprise. I don't even like pumpkin, and I was the one having one at each meal. I will be making them again. Though you might want to refrigerate them to keep the frosting hard. Here in GA the humidity prevents it from solidifying if you leave them contained on the counter. I love this website; I can't say I've ever made a bad recipe from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Ended up turning out just like the recipe said. Moist, cake like and a great amount of pumpkin taist to it. I wasn't able to handle them with my hand so they didn't turn out all perfect and pretty but it's all ok because the taist is the important part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Petty good cookies. My family loved them. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States