Iced Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I just made these and took a risk by substituting 1 cup of coconut flour for 1 cup of the AP flour, and luckily it paid off and they taste yummy. Please note you have to add 1 egg for each ounce of coconut flour, so I added 4 eggs to this recipe. I didn't make the frosting because I didn't want the extra calories, but I think that might be the lil' somthin' somethin' that my batch of these cookies are missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VegWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I love the taste and also my whole family. Unfortunately they came out flat and not like a usual cookie, but they were gone in a minute. I also took half amount of the white sugar and half of the brown sugar and didn't do the icing. Thank you for this delicious recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Yum! This was a delicious cookie with just the right flavors. They're easy to make and well received. Adding a little cinnamon to the glaze puts them right over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney R
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
these are perfect! i dont like hard cookies and these are the opposite, they are soft like cake. i only used 1 cup confectioners sugar to make the icing, it does not need 2. i added cinnamon, and a bit of maple syrup to it and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Loved this recipe, did a couple things different: I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. Added cinnamon and coffee ground to the frosting. I added oats the the actual scones themselves. I can not wait to try this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Loved them. Just the right amount of sweetness. Cakelike in texture. Yummy. I added a touch of molasses to my batch because I like pumpkin pie. Thank you for posting this recipe. Will be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Love love love. ..n everyone I make for just love love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Loved it. Made some suggested changes like cinnamon in the frosting and I used all spice instead of cloves and nutmeg. Baked up beautifully and tasted even better. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I didn't use the icing recipe, but the cookie is wonderful! Tasty! A perfect fall/winter cookie with a glass of milk or a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States