Iced Pumpkin Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Made a double recipe to use up some pumpkin. They were a big hit and definitely didn't last long! The icing was a little runny, so I added a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I've made these for years, and they always turn out great, though are more cake-like than a brownie consistency. This year, I made them in cupcake sizes, instead of in a big cake pan - and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These were very yummy (although cakey, like other reviewers have noted). My only gripes: the blondie wasn't nearly spicy enough (needs some nutmeg or ginger), and the maple icing was too strong for the blondie. I felt that the icing, as sweet and maple-y as it was, overpowered the mild taste of the blondie (it tasted basically like the frosting on a maple bar donut). However, they were still very moist and tasty and worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is more like cake than bars (blondies are white chocolate brownies, which these are not). The original cake recipe is worth 5 stars. When I made it the second time, I added nutmeg and ginger, and half again the amount of pumpkin. I'd strongly recommend adding more cream cheese to the icing. I used two packages (16 oz total, NOT 6 oz as in the recipe), and added 1 tsp vanilla. Fiance ate them all up and demanded more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
These were not bad, I gave a lot of them away to friends and they seemed to like them. It was a good way to use the rest of the pumpkin mix I had leftover from another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
These were moist and delicious and smelled great while they were baking. They were a bit more cake-like than I had expected but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
These did turn out very moist and cakey, but I expected that because I had read the other reviews. I did not have cream cheese to make the icing, so I made a glaze instead. I used 1 cup powdered sugar, 1 tablespoon of milk, and 1/2 tsp. of vanilla. I mixed these together, and then added some maple syrup. Then, I drizzled the "cake" before I cut it into bars. Everyone loved them! I am only giving it 4 stars, since I didn't try making the recipe with the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
These are so yummy! And not that bad for you either. I made them on a cookie sheet to stretch the number of servings. I cut them in triangles too. Only brought home 8 pieces I think. It is more of a cakey bar but every blondie Ive ever had has been that way. I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cairo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Oh my gosh, they were delicious. I baked them in a cake pan so they came out thick and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Rowley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Not the best pumpkin dessert I've tried. I made it for a birthday party and wound up not taking it because I just wasn't that happy with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSY MARAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States