Iced Pumpkin Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Made a double recipe to use up some pumpkin. They were a big hit and definitely didn't last long! The icing was a little runny, so I added a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I've made these for years, and they always turn out great, though are more cake-like than a brownie consistency. This year, I made them in cupcake sizes, instead of in a big cake pan - and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These were very yummy (although cakey, like other reviewers have noted). My only gripes: the blondie wasn't nearly spicy enough (needs some nutmeg or ginger), and the maple icing was too strong for the blondie. I felt that the icing, as sweet and maple-y as it was, overpowered the mild taste of the blondie (it tasted basically like the frosting on a maple bar donut). However, they were still very moist and tasty and worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is more like cake than bars (blondies are white chocolate brownies, which these are not). The original cake recipe is worth 5 stars. When I made it the second time, I added nutmeg and ginger, and half again the amount of pumpkin. I'd strongly recommend adding more cream cheese to the icing. I used two packages (16 oz total, NOT 6 oz as in the recipe), and added 1 tsp vanilla. Fiance ate them all up and demanded more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
These were not bad, I gave a lot of them away to friends and they seemed to like them. It was a good way to use the rest of the pumpkin mix I had leftover from another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
These were moist and delicious and smelled great while they were baking. They were a bit more cake-like than I had expected but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
These did turn out very moist and cakey, but I expected that because I had read the other reviews. I did not have cream cheese to make the icing, so I made a glaze instead. I used 1 cup powdered sugar, 1 tablespoon of milk, and 1/2 tsp. of vanilla. I mixed these together, and then added some maple syrup. Then, I drizzled the "cake" before I cut it into bars. Everyone loved them! I am only giving it 4 stars, since I didn't try making the recipe with the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
These are so yummy! And not that bad for you either. I made them on a cookie sheet to stretch the number of servings. I cut them in triangles too. Only brought home 8 pieces I think. It is more of a cakey bar but every blondie Ive ever had has been that way. I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cairo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Oh my gosh, they were delicious. I baked them in a cake pan so they came out thick and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Not the best pumpkin dessert I've tried. I made it for a birthday party and wound up not taking it because I just wasn't that happy with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSY MARAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States