Iced Mochas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
A little too sweet for me, maybe if you eliminated the cup of sugar because the chocolate syrup already has lots of sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I would use more coffee and/or less milk. I also only used one spoon of sugar instead to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Very good, the chocolate swirl I put on the inside of the glass made it look extra special. Good idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Yummy!! I have made this recipe several times, first time without freezing the coffee into cubes and although it was good, it wasn't the 'WOW this is really good!'. So the next time I froze the coffee into cubes and oh my goodness this was sooo good! Highly recommend taking the time to do this step as it makes a huge difference. I have made this many times now as I freeze all leftover coffee and keep a ziplock freezer bag of cubes in my freezer just for this recipe. I have added caramel, chocolate and Rolo syrup and it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I thought this was a great drink and was very easy to make. I made it for breakfast it was a great start to the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made like six of these in a week after the first time I tried it. Perfect for a warm day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaymieh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe is absolutely perfect. I only brewed my coffee at single strength. I'm going double the strength to pour over ice cubes and top with whipped cream. The sweetness is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
These were just "ok" for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I absolutely think this is the best thing I've tasted. The only thing I changed was using Splenda instead of white sugar. Marvelous! And topped it with low cal whipped cream to make it look pretty. I'd add a picture but I already finished the coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
So good, so easy! Reading other reviews, I decided to taste it as I added the ingredients, so that the ratios would match my taste. I'm glad I did because the recipe does NOT need any sugar, and only half of the chocolate syrup. My version tastes exactly like a Mocha Frappuchino. Next time, I'll add a bit of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States