Iced Mochas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
My son and I made these last night and I have already brewed a whole pot of coffee today to store in the fridge to make more! I did not freeze the coffee and I did not add the sugar. I simply used cold coffee, ice cubes, chocolate and caramel syrup and 2% milk, through it all in the blender and 'voila!' We also added whip cream and a drizzle of caramel sauce to the finished product! This will be made many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I thought this was a great drink and was very easy to make. I made it for breakfast it was a great start to the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made like six of these in a week after the first time I tried it. Perfect for a warm day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaymieh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe is absolutely perfect. I only brewed my coffee at single strength. I'm going double the strength to pour over ice cubes and top with whipped cream. The sweetness is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
These were just "ok" for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I absolutely think this is the best thing I've tasted. The only thing I changed was using Splenda instead of white sugar. Marvelous! And topped it with low cal whipped cream to make it look pretty. I'd add a picture but I already finished the coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
So good, so easy! Reading other reviews, I decided to taste it as I added the ingredients, so that the ratios would match my taste. I'm glad I did because the recipe does NOT need any sugar, and only half of the chocolate syrup. My version tastes exactly like a Mocha Frappuchino. Next time, I'll add a bit of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Fantastic treat. I used 3/4 cup frozen coffee, 1 cup skim milk, 2 T chocolate syrup and 2 packets of Splenda sweetener. Yummy, I know this would have cost $5 at the coffee shop.. and I know what's in this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Delicious! I have been drinking these all day and can't wait to make these for my family so they can enjoy them too! I made the chocolate syrup from scratch because I didn't have any on hand and that was good also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Tip for next time: Needed a little less chocolate syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States