Iced Mocha Fusion Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Good but not great ... I had high hopes after reading the reviews but end result didn't live up to the hype :-(. Followed recipe exactly as written ~ had nice coffee-shop flavor but texture was icy, rather than smooth or shake/smoothie-like. I only drank about half. I made it again tonight to experiment ~ tried eggnog, cocoa, rum extract, ice, sugar & a bit of nutmeg ~ again, very good taste but the texture was too icy for me. Off to find another coffee drink to try ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
this drink is really good my teenagers even enjoyed this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
My husband and I agree - this is good, but not great. It would probably satisfy the craving if we couldn't get to the coffee shop, but it's not a replacement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Marci
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
What a great treat to make with items that you already have at home. I loved this recipe and my hubby and I enjoy it on hot summer nights when we want a taste of coffee, but also want to be refreshed. Great for those not wanting to make a cold coffee drink with ice cream (calories).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I liked this becuase it was really smooth. There were no ice chunks. I think it is better than going out to get one. It is also less expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This combo is awesome! Extremely comparable to a certain coffee/doughnut chain's "Mocha Coolata". I didn't have any mocha flavored instant coffee so i used regular instant and just added a few (ahem) HEALTHY amounts of chocolate syrup. Turned out GREAT! My husband and i have enjoyed it the past 2 nights :) Yummmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Delicious!! A nice cool shake with a creamy head for coffee lovers in the summer time! I love strong coffee and just used instant coffee so it was an intense flavor. I'll make this all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Bowen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
i don't know what i did, but i followed the recipe. I had to mix a while longer to crush all the ice completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States