Iced Mocha Fusion Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Good but not great ... I had high hopes after reading the reviews but end result didn't live up to the hype :-(. Followed recipe exactly as written ~ had nice coffee-shop flavor but texture was icy, rather than smooth or shake/smoothie-like. I only drank about half. I made it again tonight to experiment ~ tried eggnog, cocoa, rum extract, ice, sugar & a bit of nutmeg ~ again, very good taste but the texture was too icy for me. Off to find another coffee drink to try ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
this drink is really good my teenagers even enjoyed this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
My husband and I agree - this is good, but not great. It would probably satisfy the craving if we couldn't get to the coffee shop, but it's not a replacement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Marci
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
What a great treat to make with items that you already have at home. I loved this recipe and my hubby and I enjoy it on hot summer nights when we want a taste of coffee, but also want to be refreshed. Great for those not wanting to make a cold coffee drink with ice cream (calories).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I liked this becuase it was really smooth. There were no ice chunks. I think it is better than going out to get one. It is also less expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This combo is awesome! Extremely comparable to a certain coffee/doughnut chain's "Mocha Coolata". I didn't have any mocha flavored instant coffee so i used regular instant and just added a few (ahem) HEALTHY amounts of chocolate syrup. Turned out GREAT! My husband and i have enjoyed it the past 2 nights :) Yummmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Delicious!! A nice cool shake with a creamy head for coffee lovers in the summer time! I love strong coffee and just used instant coffee so it was an intense flavor. I'll make this all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Bowen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
i don't know what i did, but i followed the recipe. I had to mix a while longer to crush all the ice completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States