Iced Mocha Fusion Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This shake is excellent, very comparable to a Starbucks frap. I did not have any mocha instant coffee, so I used Maxwell House vanilla caramel latte instant mix. I also reduced the sugar to 2T (since my latte mix already contained sugar), and I probably would have liked it even more 1T. For a better (less icy) consistency, start with crushed ice as the recipe states. If using ice cubes, they tend to blend in larger chunks & make the drink less smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Both the boyfriend and I LOVED this. Like someone else mentioned, I cut down sugar to 2 tablespoons and cut the vanilla to 3/4 teaspoons. He asked me to make this every day haha. I also used 1% milk on mine and 2% on his -- couldn't really tell the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Talk about a wake up call! This is like desert for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkey1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loyalton, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This is similar to a recipe I've had for a couple years now. I've found that it tastes best if you use vanilla soy milk for more flavor and french vanilla CREAMER instead of sugar, unless of course your instant coffee is unsweetened, in which case you would need extra sugar. Doing this with the chocolate as some people have done is good. You could also add cookies (Like oreos) to make a coffee, cookies and cream shake. Or you could add ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Probably more like 4 stars but this is the best at home frozen coffee drink I have found and I have been searching a long time! I think I will try it with some coffee ice cubes in place of plain ice cubes to give it more of a coffee taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This is sooo delicious! I used chocolate moca flavored coffee mix and it was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Wow, this was good! It seemed so simple I was skeptical! I used 6 ice cubes (that come out of the trays) since my refrigerator doesn't dispense ice. I used my personal dark cocoa mix as the stand in for the mocha mix. Very yummy and refreshing a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amery, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very good! I used cappuccino soy milk instead of milk and that worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Really good. I left out sugar and vanilla and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This drink is so tasty, I will never buy a McD's caramel frappe again! LOL! I used the Maxwell House InternationAL Cafe Mocha mix. I listened to the other reviewers and used only 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract. The best drink I ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States