Iced Mocha Fusion Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This Is Great.....I used Folgers CAFE LATTE, MOCHA FUSION instant mix which also comes in a few different flavors such as Vanilla, Mocha Almond, Caramel and a couple of others. I also cut the sugar down just a bit. This is a great summer drink for those who like "Foo-Foo" coffee's or iced coffee drinks. This has become a regular for my wife and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
This is so delicious. I have experimented with different flavors of instant coffee to get a recipe that tastes the most like Starbuck's Frappaccino. I use half Folgers Mocha Fusion and half Folgers Straight Up Latte. I found that that combo has the best coffee to mocha ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
This was just outstanding. I took another reviewers advice and cut the vanilla to 1/2 teaspoon. I also cut the sugar to two tablespoons. I used International Coffee's Hazelnut Belgian flavor and also added one tablespoon of chocolate syrup and one tablespoon instant coffee. Delicious! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I reviewed this the first time and I believe that I might have been a little harsh. I mean, I love coffee. I think I just tried to make this too low-fat last time and it just tasted like a**. I made this again today with the Gunline Coffee mix that I had on hand and didn't try to make it lowfat. Way better the second time. Kind of like those blended coffee drinks that I used to buy at 7-11 back in the day. My apologies. Way better the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
Delicious and extremely easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This is really a simple recipe. But oh so yummy! For a more chocolaty taste I used unsweetened cocoa, cinnamon and sugar. Really good on hot days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
Well, who needs Starbucks anymore??? This was terrific Nick. I'm a coffeeholic and absolutely love it hot or cold. This was quick and delicious but best of all, I can whip this up at home anytime. I used instant vanilla flavored coffee and soy milk. Instead of the full amount of sugar called for, I used some chocolate powdered drink mix. This will definitely be a repeat. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
This rivals Starbucks-and lends itself to all sorts of flavor combinations. My favorite is to use 2 Tbs. mocha flavored coffee powder and then for the last 1 Tbs. use a high quality ground chocolate powder (like Ghirardelli's). Thank you Nick for sharing such a delicious recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
That was delicious! I look forward to making these all throughout summer. I used Nescafe Frothe 'Divinely Mocha' mix, basically cause it was all I had. It was too sweet, it may be because of the combination of the sugar and mocha mix, but needless to say next time I will cut back on the sugar. I used almond milk instead of normal milk and I think that made it even better! yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Very easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNS93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States