Iced Mocha Fusion Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Decent. Only thing I didn't like is that the ice doesn't combine well with the rest and you end up sucking all the "juice" out and have to stir it constantly-----good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
excellent, but i found that the coffee is too strong, as i add only a little of sugar. Personal advice, less coffee and sugar. you can add more sugar later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
absolutely delicious! I substituted vanilla soymilk for milk & vanilla and Splenda for the sugar. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This was very refreshing on a hot day. I left the sugar out completely and it was still sweet. Thanks for the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Mmmmm. Wow, that was really delicious. I found it sweeter then I like so next time I'll lessen the sugar. I also used a french vanilla instant coffee and some chocolate syrup and it tasted fine. Goes great with a cute litte umbrella straw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
WONDERFUL! Add some cinnamon, and use powdered sugar instead of crystals. Top with whipped cream and powdered cinnamon. (Let your glass get frosty in the freezer for 1/2 hour prior to making it) Delicious. Satisfies my starbucks cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was just okay ... I was really expecting so much more after reading the reviews. If you like a drink with an icy texture, then you'll probably like this. I used the Hazelnut Belgian and added a bit of chocolate syrup. I'll keep looking for a great made-at-home coffee drink recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenInCalifornia
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
MMMMM!!!!! This was wonderful! I think next time I might freeze the milk into cubes before hand to make it a little thicker. It was awesome though, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Good but not great ... I had high hopes after reading the reviews but end result didn't live up to the hype :-(. Followed recipe exactly as written ~ had nice coffee-shop flavor but texture was icy, rather than smooth or shake/smoothie-like. I only drank about half. I made it again tonight to experiment ~ tried eggnog, cocoa, rum extract, ice, sugar & a bit of nutmeg ~ again, very good taste but the texture was too icy for me. Off to find another coffee drink to try ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
this drink is really good my teenagers even enjoyed this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States