Iced Mocha Fusion Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Excellent with a few minor changes. I eliminated the vanilla extract and the sugan; added a generous squeeze of chocolate syrup and used 5 large ice cubes as I didn't have crushed ice. I also used 3 heaping Tablespoons of the Caffe D'Vita Mocha mix from Costco. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Decent. Only thing I didn't like is that the ice doesn't combine well with the rest and you end up sucking all the "juice" out and have to stir it constantly-----good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
excellent, but i found that the coffee is too strong, as i add only a little of sugar. Personal advice, less coffee and sugar. you can add more sugar later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
absolutely delicious! I substituted vanilla soymilk for milk & vanilla and Splenda for the sugar. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This was very refreshing on a hot day. I left the sugar out completely and it was still sweet. Thanks for the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Mmmmm. Wow, that was really delicious. I found it sweeter then I like so next time I'll lessen the sugar. I also used a french vanilla instant coffee and some chocolate syrup and it tasted fine. Goes great with a cute litte umbrella straw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
WONDERFUL! Add some cinnamon, and use powdered sugar instead of crystals. Top with whipped cream and powdered cinnamon. (Let your glass get frosty in the freezer for 1/2 hour prior to making it) Delicious. Satisfies my starbucks cravings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was just okay ... I was really expecting so much more after reading the reviews. If you like a drink with an icy texture, then you'll probably like this. I used the Hazelnut Belgian and added a bit of chocolate syrup. I'll keep looking for a great made-at-home coffee drink recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenInCalifornia
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
MMMMM!!!!! This was wonderful! I think next time I might freeze the milk into cubes before hand to make it a little thicker. It was awesome though, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Good but not great ... I had high hopes after reading the reviews but end result didn't live up to the hype :-(. Followed recipe exactly as written ~ had nice coffee-shop flavor but texture was icy, rather than smooth or shake/smoothie-like. I only drank about half. I made it again tonight to experiment ~ tried eggnog, cocoa, rum extract, ice, sugar & a bit of nutmeg ~ again, very good taste but the texture was too icy for me. Off to find another coffee drink to try ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States