Iced Mocha Fusion Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I just made this and it was yummy. I used Instant French Vanilla coffee, fat free half and half, little bit of chocolate syrup and five ice cubes. Left out the sugar and the vanilla. Added whipped topping and a drizzle of syrup. Better than ones bought out in my opinon. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Delicious! I didn't have mocha coffee mix, so I used instant coffee, cocoa and a little extra sugar. Definitely hit the spot on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I have been using this recipe for the past 6 years, and I can attest that it is awesome! The only change I made was using three Splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
yummm! it was really good, but next time i might put a little bit less vanilla extract, it was kind of strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
yum! super fast to make, I only had regular instant flavored coffee, so I added cocoa powder and a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kara rocketshoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Yum! Added caramel creamer and cut sugar in half.....Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by braylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This is excellent! You can have the equivalent of DQ Shake and even make it low fat! Just use skim milk and sugar substitute instead of real sugar, and you will cut out a ton of calories and all the fat! I used instant cappuccino mix instead of mocha- terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCardinal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boardman, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Very yummy! I did decrease the amount of sugar to 1.5 and I still think it was a bit too much. I also used a French Vanilla rather than the Mocha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATASHAW1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I reviewed this the first time and I believe that I might have been a little harsh. I mean, I love coffee. I think I just tried to make this too low-fat last time and it just tasted like a**. I made this again today with the Gunline Coffee mix that I had on hand and didn't try to make it lowfat. Way better the second time. Kind of like those blended coffee drinks that I used to buy at 7-11 back in the day. My apologies. Way better the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This is the best! Only change I made was I used French Vanilla coffee mix instead of Mocha... Will be making on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States