Iced Mocha Fusion Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. It was way to sweet and I added less then the recipe asked for. Just tastes like cold coffee and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hannah Grae
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Added cinnamon to the top to add a bit of spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
AMAZING!!!!!!Love it!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
We don't drink coffee so I used 1 packet of dark chocolate hot cocoa mix. Used vanilla soy milk so I omitted the vanilla and sugar. Came out perfect! The trick is to blend the ice first, add the other ingredients and blend again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Excellent!! great and best recipe I've ever had..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I didn't have mocha instant coffee mix so I used a healthy teaspoon of nescafe instant coffee and two heaping table spoons of swiss miss hot chocolate mix (im not a huge fan of coffee, but I may add a tiny bit more coffee next time). I also decided to skip out on the vanilla since all I had was a vanilla bean. Oh, I also used a tad bit more milk to compliment the two extra ice cubes I threw in to finish off the tray :) Tasted perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Yummy tasting but I had to alter the recipe to get it that way. 1 cup of ice is not enough. It was still very thin so I added 1/2 cup more ice. After reading the reviews, I decided to use 1/2 t. vanilla and put the sugar in to taste. The flavor was excellent with only 1/2 the vanilla and it didn't need any extra sugar. My disappointment was that I wanted a wake me up frozen coffee drink and this tasted more like a chocolate milk shake. It was creamy and good but I'll be sticking to my usual recipe with less milk, more ice, and more coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was yummy. It had a nice creamy texture. For the mocha coffee mix, I mixed together instant coffee with chocolate carnation sugar-free breakfast mix. For the sugar I used 2 packets of Truvia and I also used reduced fat milk to lighten it up. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I used 3 T. Splenda (will decrease next time) and only 2 T. Maxwell House International Cafe Cafe Vienna instead of 3. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinggurl2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States