Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I only rated this a 4 star because I changed it. I didn't have any sweetened condensed milk or instant coffee granules so I made my own recipe. This is what I did. 1/4 C coffee.. 1 cup ice cubes.. 1/3 c half and half.. 1/3 c milk..1 T chocolate syrup and sugar to taste..makes 1 cup..it was fantastic! I will be making this alot..and you can save coffee from breakfast to make it... so thanks for the idea..ENJOY...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I didn't use the hot water, just blended in the instant coffee granules with everything else. I used white chocolate syrup instead of milk. Nice way to wake up this morning, and it felt great on my sore throat. TIP: You don't really need that many ice cubes, just a few will do you just fine. Otherwise, it's a little ice-chippy. EDITED 12/08/08: This is even better with eggnog! Try it for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!! This is exactly what I have been looking for!! I used to be able to buy iced coffee in a carton back home in West Ontario. Since I moved, I have been looking for this forever! I gave up until I found this recipe. This is definitely a 5 star recipe! Add a shot of Kahluha or Baileys and you have yourself an $8 drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Oh my, this is soooo good! I'm drinking it right now! It's like a Capuccino Blast (from Baskin Robins) without the ice cream! I am so HAPPY I found this recipe. I wouldn't change a thing. You could add the whip cream and cinnamon or chocolate sprinkles to the top, but I don't think it needs anything. Thank you so much for this recipe. I will be making this over and over and over.... Thank you Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLIVIAC15163

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugheston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This is the best iced coffee I have ever had. I served this at a dinner party and everybody raved about it. No other recipe even compares. Thank you. Lisa from Saskatoon, Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
I cant believe I didnt rate this one before! I have been using this recipie ever since I found it about a year ago, and when I did, I laughed at the idea it could replace my beloved Starbucks coffee, but on reflection...it seriously has! I think its perfect as the recipie says, easy to make, and even my bf raised his brow in approval when I surprised him with a tall glass of this on a hot day at the pool. I have also made this with leftover brewed morning coffee in the afternoon. Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I was more than a 100 miles away from home earlier this week. My friend and I had a Starbuck's Iced Coffee. I can't believe my incredible good luck to find this recipe so soon! Is that serendipity, or what?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
All I can say is WOW! I will never spend $3.65 at starbucks again! My DH is a huge fanatic of frozen coffee and loves this drink. I can't freeze the ice cubes fast enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
AWESOME ~ DIVINE ~ YUM!!! Add more choc syrup if you want a real definite mocha taste. And canned whip cream and choc. sprinkles on top make this a fabulous party/guest drink. Fabulous easy drink recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Made this for company on holiday. I don't like instant coffee, so used chilled, freshly brewed with mini ice cubes (not blended), topped with whipped cream & heated caramel. Was shooting for the d&d's caramel watcha ma call it. Next time I use this recipe, I will try blending. I changed some things to make it to company's request. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States