Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was very good, but next time I will use half the sweetend condensed milk, maybe alittle less water more coffee, more ice, the tastes was fine ( besides a little too sweet) just needed a more icy consistancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This is SO delish!! I left out the syrup, just because we didn't have any. Tastes like liquefied coffee candies. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This coffee is sooo addictive, it still tastes better when I get it at the vietnamese restaurant but that's probably due to the brand of coffee's I'm trying or just because things always seem to taste better when someone else makes it:0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I couldn't bring myself to use Condensed milk, way high in calories. Evaporated milk and a big TBS splenda reduce the calories, so this review is based on that fact. I like it sweet and chocolaty, so I add extra chocolate syrup, actually squeeze the syrup into the blender for about 3 seconds. If your blender leaves ice chips you just need a new blender, most newer blenders do a great job. This is VERY smooth and creamy. Sometimes I leave out the coffee. Tried with strawberries and it was great, too. My husband HATES Coffee, but when he tried it he said the only thing wrong was he needed more- in a bigger glass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This recipe rocks!!! Ever since I got my own automatic espresso machine, the trips to Starbucks for hot coffee became unnecessary. But every once in a while I really crave the frappuccinos! This iced coffee is awesome. I use fresh brewed espresso instead of the instant coffee, but otherwise no other changes. It is a snap to prepare in my Magic Bullet. You've just saved me lots of $$, and I'm sure this will be a huge hit with my friends this summer. I will also change this up and make it with caramel sauce instead of chocolate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra Vítu Kozbiel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I didn't use the hot water, just blended in the instant coffee granules with everything else. I used white chocolate syrup instead of milk. Nice way to wake up this morning, and it felt great on my sore throat. TIP: You don't really need that many ice cubes, just a few will do you just fine. Otherwise, it's a little ice-chippy. EDITED 12/08/08: This is even better with eggnog! Try it for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
omg i can't believe how gooooooood this coffee is!!! I omitted the chocolate syrup. added 1/4 milk..and decrease the condensed milk to my own liking..it was so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kshi86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I am a coffee-holic and I thought this was delicious. Exactly like Starbucks, if not BETTER. I used half a cup of brewed coffee and reduced the condensed milk to 4 oz. Even then it was pretty sweet and I love sweet coffee. I also added a little extra water. I've never had condensed milk before, but it is very thick and sweet. Next time I may increase the coffee a little, but if you're using fresh brewed, 4 oz does give a decent coffee flavor. Try it! I'll seriously never need Starbucks again (unless I get a gift card haha!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I made this for the rest of my family and they simply adored it!I made double the amount however I only used half a cup of milk for 4 people,as it was a little too milky otherwise.Also added a teaspoon of vanilla and some ground cinnamon.Instead of adding the iced cubes and putting all ingredients in a blender I made the Iced Coffee,chilled it and finally put in the ice cubes.With a blob of vanilla ice-cream or whipped cream on top this recipe has drink me written all over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This is the best iced coffee! My husband and son who are addicted to Starbucks say it's just as good as what they pay a small fortune for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States