Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I like my coffee thick, sweet, and a bit chilled. This was perfect for that and especially good for the summer, though I couldn't help getting into it during the winter too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
In my case, instead of the coffee syrup I added 1 tablespoon of choco mix. Still, it was very sweet. Sweet or not, this coffe is just delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vinicius da Costa Pires

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I made this for me and my daughter tonight....Wow!! Loved it!! We both agreed that this is just as good as the coffee drinks you buy! We slightly heaped one of the teaspoons of coffee granules and I also added about a quarter tsp. or more of real coffee extract to the warm water/coffee mixture. I used a little less milk than stated and added some Hershey's chocolate caramel coffee creamer in it's place, and added a little less sweetened condensed milk. I didn't want to make it too sweet. Used about half a tray of ice cubes. Going to make it tomorrow with the whipped cream and dark chocolate shavings. Hmmmm...maybe I'll sit on the porch....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I really don't see what's so great about this. It didn't taste anything like Starbucks or McDonald's like some people said. It was really kind of blah despite using extra coffee. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is the iced coffee recipe that I have been searching forever for! This is such a creamy, sweet, delicious treat! I love the fact that it requires simple, easy to find ingredients! I did add a splash of vanilla syrup. Thank you so much! Saves me a ton of money by not running to the coffee house so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janea Perry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Awesome result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I will never have to go to Starbucks again! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Ridiculously good! Also tried with caramel syrup...love it!! Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I think I've died and gone to heaven!!! This is the BEST iced coffee I have ever had! I've been trying to make it on my own for a long time and it just never turns out right. I'm so happy to have found this receipe! I did make a few changes as I don't use instant coffee. I used 1/2 cup of the leftover morning coffee, 1 cup ice, 1/4 cup sweetened condensed milk, 1/2 cup skim milk, 2 T chocolate syrup, and 1 T caramel syrup ( I tend to like my coffee drinks on the sweet side). Oh, then I added whipped cream and chocolate sprinkles! YUM!!! Move over Starbucks... ha ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Very nice... I didn't use hot water like some other users did- used instant coffee we had lying around. I have to say that too much ice can make it a bit watery...... but other than that, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xixi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States