Iced Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Wow, thank you, we just had one and my mom is drooling over it!!! lol, she's demanding more iced coffee.... this is certainly addictive. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Tastes absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe pretty much as stated except I used 1/2 cup of leftover coffee. I guess some people didn't read the recipe right because it does say to use 1/2 of a 5oz can of sweetened condensed milk, not the WHOLE can. No wonder some people said it was too sweet. Next time, I'll try using ice cubes made out of coffee. My blender kind of sucks and the ice stays chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This is really good iced coffee^^ First time I ever made it and a success. I didn't have condensed milk so I used evaporated and added sugar to it (as someone had said in the comments). I added some extra ice cubes to make it less thick and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This is a very good recipe. The only thing I would change is to add less sweetened condensed milk. 5oz is too much for me, very sweet. I would use maybe half that much. Otherwise a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This is very gooooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I used leftover coffee from the morning. And then used carmel suryp and chocolate! So perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
15 minutes ago I found this recipe and now I am happily drinking my iced coffee! I was craving an iced coffee so I searched for a quick and easy recipe so that I could make one here at home. This was the first recipe I saw and it looked simple enough, so I gave it a shot. I thought it would just taste "ok," but I am blown away! Very deliciouso! After making this, I feel so proud that I could make something this magnificent! I used caramel syrup instead of chocolate, and it's fabulous. It tastes just like a caramel frappuccino from Starbucks. It's a bit too sweet, but I think that was my fault because I didn't measure out the sweetened condensed milk, I just eyeballed it. So I probably put in too much. But it's still really really good. Thank you for sharing this recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catmaxwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I was in the mood for some starbucks but I couldnt go out. [I'm 17 and live with my mom] my craving was driving me crazy! I'm so glad for this recipe it was delicous and it tastes like something i'd buy! love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
We don't have condensed milk in this part of the world, so I used a container of plain yogurt and threw in some sugar to balance out the tartness. This was delicious and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States