Ice Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Very Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This is a good recipe. I used cherry kool~aid,and sugar free strawberry~banana jell~o. Also just 1/2 cup sugar,and they were sweet enough. My 3 young boys really like these popcicles! I like the texture too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I remember making the same recipe for my kids back in the 70's-80's. My mom sold Tupperware and this recipe came with the Tupperware brand pop molds. So yummy! Now I wonder if they would taste as good with low calorie gelatin and splenda?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Great Pop - Unlimited flavor selections. If using paper cups and not molds, put the cups in a muffin tin to freeze and you don't have to worry about them spilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Grew up with this recipe and they are as delicious today as they were 35 years ago! This is a keeper, it will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Amazingly good! Got 12 out of it as I have a popsicle freezer tray. Kids already planning future flavor combinations! I used sugar free jello. Will try using Splenda next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Easy and the possibilities are endless with flavor combinations. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I made this a second time in the same cherry flavor. I am fairly sure I was a bit too impatient for the first Ice Pops. You see I am extremely sensitive to the taste of sugar substitutes so I guess I was checking my first batch far too often and they just weren't freezing to the handle enough to come out properly. Second Batch was untouched overnight. 8 servings of this recipe with 2/3rds less cold water makes for 16 Ice Pops with the molds I have. Next flavor I try will be Lime. It is so much cheaper and tastier than what the Ice Cream Man or the Grocery Stores offer in pre-made Ice Pops. I still have to figure out a way to get the Liquid into the Molds without dripping all over the place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
it had a great taste (i used blue jello and tropical punch cool aid)but i didnt like the texture and when it melts it is like jelly i used less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I used Lime Jello and Fruit Punch Mix. Odd thing is, I really don't like fruit punch, but it tasted REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Melon Ice Candy

See how to make refreshing homemade cantaloupe pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States