Ice Cream in a Can Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
THIS RECIPE WAS LOTS OF FUN FOR THE GRANDKIDS. I HEATED THE EGG AND CREAM TOGEATHER ALMOST TO A BOIL, THEN LET IT COOL OFF AND THEN MADE THE RECEPE .IT CAME OUT DELICIOUS! WE DID 4 RECIPES SO EVERYONE HAD A TURN AND LOTS OF ICECREAM. JEANIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This is a fun activity for the kids - especially when camping. To the previous reviewer, the recipe calls for a pasteurized egg (I use Eggbeaters) so you don't have to worry about cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
I tried this recipe out at a recent 4-H club meeting. Watching the girls have a good time while they rolled the cans was fun, and they even ended up creating several games and contests during the rolling. The highlight of the day was (of course) getting to eat the results of all the play. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Erm.. Sorry, I just can't classify this as "ice cream". For frozen pudding it's OK.. but it's not ice cream. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Did you happen to catch the nutrional facts on this recipe? The sodium content alone would kill you... that is, of course, if you're eating that cup of rock salt. So... word to the wise... don't eat the rock salt... ha ha ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I helped the little kids make this at a recent family get together. We all had a blast taking turns rolling the can around and rolling it across the floor to each other. A lot of fun and the ice cream is really very good. I am going to try it with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
I have a HUGE problem serving my children raw eggs. I heated the cream, then mixed warm cream with the egg to bring to close to the temp of the cream. I slowly added the warmed egg to the cream and cooked a few minutes. I then let it cool and mixed with the remaining ingredients. Not really worth all the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Harder to find items, and was just alittle to pudding tasting only made vanilla though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States