Ice Cream Snowball Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
yum, a kid favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very good. I solved the hard crust issue by placing the pie plate in a pan of hot water before cutting - (like loosening a jello mold). I made with 2 flavors - 1/2 with my favorite flavor and 1/2 with my husbands favorite flavor. We were both happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This was so yummy and easy. I made it for a dessert for a family party. I am always looking for yummy and different desserts that are gluten free for my mother-in-law who has celiacs disease. It got rave reviews from everyone. We used banana ice cream, death by chocolate ice cream and cherry vanilla ice cream. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Woods Cross, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
My family loved this and it was so quick and easy to make, but looked really good. Delicious, will make again. I did use chocolate chips instead of sweet German chocolate. Only took 5 minutes to set the crust. I made it after dinner and served immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was a delicious pie. Don't make the same mistake I did however. I made the crust ahead and froze it too long. When it was time to slice it, the crust was difficult to cut through. If I make it ahead again, I'll set it out to thaw slightly then fill with ice cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
i loved the crust on this. we had vanilla and chocolate ice cream which worked pretty well. insanely chocolatey though, you only need a tiny piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
I made this for my boyfriends birthday and he absolutely loved it, now he wants me to make every year for him. It's very easy and you can change the ice cream flavors each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Delicious! It is the best ice-cream treat my family has ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States