Ice Cream Sandwich Desserts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
What a wonderful dessert ~ thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This was delicious! The peanuts add so much to it. So simple, yet so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
My friends thought I had gone to extreme work with making thin layers of cake. They thought it looked professional. AND it was AMAZING to boot! The salted peanuts just put a great finish to all of the sweetness! Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This was really good and so easy. I used french vanilla cool whip instead of regular. It was hard to spread the hot fudge around on the cool whip, so next time I will spread the cool whip on and then put it in the freezer until the cool whip firms up so I can spread the fudge on easier. I might also try toffee bits in place of the peanuts next time I make this. I cut some of the sandwiches into thin strips to fill in some of the gaps and it worked great. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
So easy to make but everyone will think you spent alot of time on this! I buy the Neopolitan ice cream sandwiches and face them all one way on the bottom layer and the opposite way on the top layer so you get a bite of every flavor. I also add maraschino cherries to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Absolutely delicious!!! If you are going to a bbq in the near future than this is the perfect dessert to bring. My family loved it. I did take another viewer's suggestion and let the cool whip firm up in the freezer before spreading the fudge sauce on top. This will be a highly requested dessert at our house. Thanks soo much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Loved this, although I did tweek it a bit. I used this recipe and another I found in a Kraft Foods cookbook. I mixed one package of dry chocolate instant pudding mix with half the tub of cool whip, half a cup of hot fudge, added a little milk and 12 crushed oreo cookies. Layed out the first layer of sandwiches, spread the chocolate/cookie mixture on top, next layer of sandwiches, and then spread the rest of the plain cool whip on top followed by red, white, and blue sprinkles for the holiday. Family and guests loved this dessert. Definately a keeper and I will try it with the peanuts next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Very cute and easy recipe. My kids made this and added colored sprinkles as one of the layers. We didn't use all the fudge and we wish we did. It was hard to spread but we just smeared it into the cool whip. I can't wait to experiment and doctor up the cool whip to give it more flavor. The nut part was the best for me so I wouldn't skip that. My husband thought it was delicious. Cute treat that's different and easy for the kids to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
very yummy, I did add crushed oreo cookies as the first layer and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This is so yummy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States