Ice Cream Sandwich Desserts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
A quick, simple dessert that everyone loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Great with M & M's, Hot Fudge & Carmel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
The hardest part about this recipe is unwrapping the sandwiches. Very good recipe, probably better for the summer instead of the middle of winter...but still tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Easy, but fancy looking dessert. For a holiday party, I found eggnog flavored ice cream sandwiches. Also, to dress it up a little, I added crushed whoppers to the top and in the layers. I didn't need quite as many ice cream sandwiches as the recipe called for. I only did one layer of each of the ingredients, and it was still plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This recipe is so good in the summer time when everyone wants ice cream cake. I make the following changes, I crush oreo cookies and stir them in the cool whip I also use carmel and hot fudge sauce. You can also use the neopolitan icecream sandwiches for a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
So easy and a huge crowd pleaser! I used resees peanut butter chips in place of peanuts, good option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cajun Girl
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Excellent!! I changed this up a bit...only did 1 layer of ice cream sandwiches which turned out to be plenty. One side topped with Dove Milk Chocolate and the other Carmel. Since this dish was for adults only, I mixed some DiSaronno Amaretti with the Fat Free Cool Whip and covered the entire dish. Talk about good! Finishing touch Ghirardelli white chocolate and Dove dark chocolate shavings on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajun Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very good. I did what another user suggested and did ice cream snadwiches, caramel, whipped cream, then nuts then ice cream sandwiches, hot fudge topping then whip cream and nuts. excellent!! great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I'm NOT a desert maker - and when I had this for a family game night, everyone was shocked. . .then they tasted it. . and they were shocked even more! I did a weight watchers version of this using their icecream sandwhiches and reduced fat whipped cream. I agree with adding the nuts - a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
You wouldn't think something so easy could taste so delicious! People love this one! I do recommend that you put in the freezer after you do the first layer of sandwiches and whipped cream. It will help you spread the hot fudge on MUCH easier. I also used Heath Toffee Bits instead of peanuts and that was very delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Benson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States