Ice Cream Sandwich Desserts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Like some other people suggested, I used both hot fudge and hot caramel, and I used crushed Heath bars instead of peanuts. THIS WAS DELICIOUS!!! I also thought that some other time I'd like to try it with hot fudge, hot caramel and pecans...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This dessert is incredible! Better than any store bought ice cream cake. Made it for a picnic and everyone was asking for the recipe. A definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This is wonderful, for an adult version, I drizzled amaretto on the ice cream sandwiches before adding the whip cream. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
It is amazing how beautiful and fancy this looks. I made this while on a family vacation (13people) and everyone loved it. I wanted something really easy that would not take a lot of prep work from me. It makes a lot, some even had it for breakfast the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
On a hot summer day...this was heavenly. I made a down-sized version and used toffee bits and caramel sauce. Simple and delicious. Gotta try this one, it will not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Lady Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I was tempted to give this 4 stars because I was frustrated that it took more ice cream sandwiches than stated, but it was so good I can't help but give it 5! Definitely need at least 24 sandwiches, though! I did sandwiches, caramel, peanutes, cool whip, sandwiches, hot fudge, cool whip, peanuts as suggested by another reviewer. EVERYONE wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
yummy, easy, rich, doesn't fit into the pan as perfectly as I would like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
anybody who loves ice cream should try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This dessert is so easy to make and is LOVED by everyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I simply loved this idea!I am always looking for something easy and this was perfect! I made a few changes after reading several reviews. I could only find mini ice cream sandwiches but it worked out perfect because I did not have to slice them in half. I did put the hot fudge layer on the sandwiches first then the cool whip. Instead of peanuts, I used toffee bits. Next time I am going to try chopped up peanut butter cups! The possibilties are endless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States