Ice Cream Sandwich Desserts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I'm not a dessert person But I make an exception for this! I have made this about 5 times and have had to give the "recipe" to about 25 people. No One believes that it is ice cream sandwiches! I have used eahughes review (Aug 8, 07) input and perferred it using carmel sauce in the middle, hot fudge sauce on the top, then the Cooll Whip topped with lovely crushed Heath toffee bars. YUMMY! For our 4th of July party I put the toffee in the middle to keep the top all white, then topped with halved strawberry's and blueberry's to create an American flag. What a Hit! Thanks for a creation that I will be making forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This recipe is fantastic and so easy! I have made it several times, however, I changed it by adding caramel sauce along with the chocolate sauce. I also substituted chopped pecans in place of the peanuts because so many of my friends and family are allergic to peanuts. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I substituted Andes mints for the peanuts and melted some into the chocolate too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
was very good. I added crushed peanut butter oreo cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years. It is so fun to see the reactions of those who try it and are told it is made with ice cream sandwiches. I rate and review recipes according to the EXACT recipe. This one is 5 stars! I have made a few variations that are fantastic as well. I have used caramel in place of the hot fudge. For another occasion, I used strawberry ice cream topping in place of the hot fudge, sliced bananas and put them on top of the top layer of ice cream sandwiches - just under the whipped cream. When I served it, I drizzled it with chocolate sauce and VOILA! Banana split dessert! You can also find vanilla cookie ice cream sandwiches that are great for layering with peanut butter and bananas... the possibilities are endless! One thing is certain - no one had EVER guessed that this begins with ice cream sandwiches. Thanks for the great kick start to a million possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Barnlund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I loved it. The kids loved it. We even made it as a dish for an auction, and the people who bid and won loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is a really good recipe and super easy but not something that is a wow. Great to make and yummy when you don't have a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I've made this several times. No changes necessary! Always a hit and asked for the recipe. Delicious, simple, and crowd pleasing!! Love it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Over the top WOW! I made it with a layer of vanilla ice cream sandwiches followed by caramel syrup, cool whip, mint chocolate chip sandwiches, hot fudge sauce, cool whip, peanuts and just a touch of heath toffee bits. Everyone wanted the recipe, and was totally shocked to find out how easy it was. I would give it 10 stars if I could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
A-Mazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States