Ice Cream Sandwich Desserts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
My family loves this dessert!! I definitely tweek it to our tastes but I use this recipe as the basis. On the first layer of sandwiches I put caramel topping and crushed oreos. I put cool whip on top of that and then another layer of sandwiches. Then comes the hot fudge sundae topping and more crushed oreos. I cover that layer with more cool whip and then drizzle hot fudge and caramel sundae topping over the top with crushed oreos to make a perfect (and rich) dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
i liked this recipe....instead of the hot fudge i always use the magic shell ice cream topping....i pour it on top of the 2nd layer then drizzle it on top of the whipped cream...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made this dessert for church. I received sooo many raves I was embarrassed. It was great! I did add, however, some caramel sauce on the top layer--something about salted peanuts and caramel sauce just says, yes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
huge hit at the party! there were several desserts, so i figured i would have a lot to take back home, but that was not the case! everyone loved it and it was gone by the end! i used one reviewer's tip to use crushed butterfingers in lieu of peanuts, and it was amazing! i also didn't have any cool whip on hand, so i bought 2 large aresol cans of it (i didn't have time to wait for the tubs of cool whip to defrost). i am still in shock at how well it went over. i will definitely make this again! thank you for the great recipe jody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I really wanted to LOVE this... I'm a huge fan of ice cream and ice cream sandwiches. I made this for a football party and followed the directions exactly, except for substituting pecans for peanuts. The kids liked it, but one of the adults said, "This tastes like ice cream sandwiches and cool whip, and it did. It was nothing special. I'm not sure what I was expecting, but after reading so many reviews and hearing from so many people that you can't taste the ice cream sandwiches and it tastes like ice cream cake.....I was a little disappointed. I wouldn't make this for a group of adults again. I would make it for the kids, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was great! Made this for my son's pool party and people loved it. Instead of peanuts I sprinkled crushed Butterfinger bar over the top. I also think toffee bits would be awesome too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CA Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
used this as a dessert for a catering....what a hit....on a hot summer day....I only used one can of Caramel topping.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This is OUR birthday dessert. Loved by all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Always a hit at our house. Quick & Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I had guests coming back for more!! Yummy!! I did however skip the peanuts and broke up a butterfinger candy bar on top. I also used a little carmel! Sinful!! ;o)) Thank you for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgattis
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States