Ice Cream Sandwich Desserts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I love this recipe! It's so fast, and so simple! Even my super picky husband loved this. The only change I made was to use fat free cool whip and Hershey's syrup to cut down on the fat/calories somewhat. Also, since it's just for the two of us, I made it in a loaf pan using 10 ice cream sandwiches and 8 oz. cool whip - it worked great! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
we didn't care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Good for kids. Easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I've been making this for kids' b'days for over 10 years. It's easy and always a hit. My kids don't like peanuts, so I've started substituting crushed Oreos. You really can't go wrong with this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I make this throughout the summer, with just a little modification (still using a 13x9 glass dish). One layer of each in this order... lite ice cream sandwiches, complete 16oz jar of hot fudge topping (microwaved for just less than a minute), salted peanuts chopped, 12oz lite cool-whip thawed, and a sprinking of more peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy a.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mount Tabor, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was a exquisite dessert. Instead of using peanuts, I used strawberries. Turned out to be a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Used Sugar free hot fudge and sugar free ice cream sandwiches and chopped the peanuts. Was one of the best ice cream cakes we've ever had, and about $20 cheaper than store bought. The hardest part is unwrapping the sandwiches; you will have no trouble making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I really did not care for this dessert. Probably was just a personal preference more than anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is a hit with the everyone. I added a litttle hot fudge to the top with the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY MEIGS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
We served this at Jake and Missy's wedding shower and it was a hit! Can change the chocolate syrup/fudge topping to caramel and mix up the candy toppings to complement! Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States