Ice Cream Sandwich Desserts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
You wouldn't think something so easy could taste so delicious! People love this one! I do recommend that you put in the freezer after you do the first layer of sandwiches and whipped cream. It will help you spread the hot fudge on MUCH easier. I also used Heath Toffee Bits instead of peanuts and that was very delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Benson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was a HUGE success at a "GrownUp" Party!! I used crushed Butterfinger candy bars instead of the peanuts....Thanks for an easy, great dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracielady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I made this for hubby's birthday and it was a huge hit! I used chocolate Cool Whip and like KGravel, I also used toffee bits in lieu of the nuts which IMHO really made the dessert. Thank you Jody; this had to be the fastest dessert I've ever put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I cannot believe how such an easy recipe can be so delicious. Everyone loves it. I use heath toffee bits in place of nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
My friend's MIL made this on the 4th of July, It was SOOOOO yummy! She added caramel topping as well. I'm going to make this when my hubby comes home for R&R, b/c he loves ice cream sandwiches, and I'm going to use chocolate sprinkles. I'm thinking about trying this with vanilla ice cream sandwiches and rainbow sprinkles for my daughter's birthday. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrspetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This was so easy to make!! The only thing I will do different next time is switch the peanuts for walnuts. I used hot fudge that came in a pourable bottle to make it easier to spread between the layers. Also, I ended up using more cool whip that what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
wunnerful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This is so good! I had to use 24 ice cream sandwiches to fill a 9x13 pan, and I used some caramel sauce and some hot fudge sauce, both the Smucker's Sugar Free varieties. Topped with chopped Take Five bars, everyone raved at our 4th of July picnic! I will definitely make this again whenever I want to "Wow" the crowd. You can't let this sit out for long. Keep it in the freezer whenever you aren't serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
So great and SOOO easy. I took the suggestions here and layered the hot fudge BEFORE the whipped topping. I also added a layer of mini marshmallows and instead of a second layer of hot fugde, I did a layer of carmel!! SOOOO YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Made this for the 4th of July and everyone loved it. A great basic recipe that can easily be built upon. Next time I would use a large container of cool whip, add some peanut butter, and maybe some chopped snickers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States