Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was a hit with the family!!! Made it when on a week's vacation and everyone loved it!!! The only change I made was to use butterscotch instead of caramel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
One of the easiest and best deserts going!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Instead of making one big 13x9 cake, I used 2 smaller cake pans to make 2 smaller cakes! I wrapped them well and put them in the freezer for unexpected company. DELICIOUS !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Wowsers! Wonder what the calorie count is :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is supper easy and fun to make. There was nothing left, I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This cake garnered so much praise and was so easy to make! I made it for a birthday party and was able to assemble it as the party was starting. I made the caramel myself with butter, vanilla ice cream, a bit of brown sugar (for color) and fructose to lower the blood sugar impact of this cake. We omitted the peanuts. I sprinkled confetti candies on top for a pretty presentation and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Cannot go wrong--total winner! I used one layer of caramel sauce, and on another layer fudge sauce. I added Heath toffee bits to each layer. There was not a bite left and we were all discussing the variations you could make of this according to your tastes. I will take this to every party this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I've made this various ways throughout the years. Substitute peanuts for pecans, caramel, and hot fudge--turtle pie. Use hot fudge and heath bars, butter finger, reese cups,etc Each time I make it, it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I just made this with Neapolitan Ice Cream Sandwiches, hot fudge,walnuts and the cool whip - AWESOME!!! Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
OH YUM...This is AWESOME!!! I made as written, but a smaller version, using mini ice cream sandwiches (10), layered in a loaf pan (that I lined w/ plastic wrap for easier removal/cutting), w/ an 8oz. whipped topping, and just eyeballed the caramel sauce and peanuts. We did drizzled it w/ chocolate sauce just before eating it and that really put it over the top! I would be totally confident in making this for company...it's THAT good...A definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States