Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Tried this recipe for a family function. Everybody liked it. Will definitely be making this recipe again. It is so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The layers slide around and fall apart while trying to eat it. My family thought that even a little bit of caramel made it too rich. Would not make it again or recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
It is double yummy if you poke holes in sandwiches and soak in coffee liqueur.I omit the fudge sauce, It doesn't need the extra calories. Just ice with cool whip and top with nuts or coconut,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Bowles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was a hit with the family!!! Made it when on a week's vacation and everyone loved it!!! The only change I made was to use butterscotch instead of caramel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
One of the easiest and best deserts going!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Instead of making one big 13x9 cake, I used 2 smaller cake pans to make 2 smaller cakes! I wrapped them well and put them in the freezer for unexpected company. DELICIOUS !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Wowsers! Wonder what the calorie count is :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is supper easy and fun to make. There was nothing left, I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This cake garnered so much praise and was so easy to make! I made it for a birthday party and was able to assemble it as the party was starting. I made the caramel myself with butter, vanilla ice cream, a bit of brown sugar (for color) and fructose to lower the blood sugar impact of this cake. We omitted the peanuts. I sprinkled confetti candies on top for a pretty presentation and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Cannot go wrong--total winner! I used one layer of caramel sauce, and on another layer fudge sauce. I added Heath toffee bits to each layer. There was not a bite left and we were all discussing the variations you could make of this according to your tastes. I will take this to every party this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States