Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Love this it was easy an was a hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
very good also tried strawberry ice cream topping with the hot fudge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Good and easy. As a twist-I used cookies & cream ice cream sandwiches & topped everything with crushed oreo cookies. It was a big hit -but very rich (in my opinion). But overall- I loved how fast & easy this dessert was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Burke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Yes, dessert can be this simple and be a hit! The beauty of it is the simplicity. I just made it for visiting family and everyone loved it. I used 20 ice cream sandwiches...because someone ate 4 of them before I made the dessert. I used Hershey's hot fudge and extra creamy Cool Whip. It did seem best to use within 5-6 days, sealed tightly in freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Oh my goodness, this is the best summer dessert. Made this for my family and they all loved it. With what was left, my husband kept sneaking pieces out of the freezer. Definitely a summer dessert to go to when you don't know what to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I love how wonderfully simple this is and how you can make it your own way and make it differently every time! Fun dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Super simple. Very kid friendly dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was really good! None of my family knew it was ice cream sandwiches. I crushed up oreos and mixed it in with the cool whip and put in between and on top of sandwiches. I probably would've put a layer of vanilla ice cream in between the ice cream sandwiches along with the oreos. Just to balance all the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This is a bit different than what I make. I use 19 sandwiches (Cut one ice cream sandwich in half. Place one whole and one half sandwich along short side of ungreased 9x13 inch pan. Arrange 8 sandwiches in opposite direction of pan.) I use approximately 1 cup each of hot fudge and caramel toppings plus pecans (for a pecan mudslide dessert, if desired). Another variation is to leave out the pecans and caramel; instead use 1-2 cans More Fruit Cherry Pie Filling to make it a Black Forrest dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Presentation was nice, but tasted like ice cream sandwiches with cool whip and fudge sauce. I think in the future I'll just hand out ice cream sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States