Ice Cream Sandwich Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
One of my lifelong favorites, but with these changes: Use only 12 oz. of whipped topping. Use more pecans, 1 1/2 c., TOASTED, for great flavor. Hint: Don't layer the hot fudge; save it to heat later (microwave in jar) & drizzle over servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Klondike bars instead of ice cream sandwiches takes this over the top. Cookies and cream was ridiculous but pick your favorite. Make sure there is something salty and crunchy in between the layers and it will be requested constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
So delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I've heard this dessert is very good. I'm glad to see some variations instead of nuts since I can't eat them. My plans are to make it next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Sooo awesome - and most importantly - EASY! The adults loved this as much as the kids did. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My daughter has requested this for her birthday cake the last 2 years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
awesome and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Fantastic dessert! Found this and needed a dessert (hostessing a family reunion followed by Bunco at my house on consecutive weeks). For the reunion, used a whole jar of the hot fudge sauce on each layer after reading other comments and it worked well. Also took the idea of nuking the sauce for 30 seconds to make the spreading easier. Layered ice cream sandwiches, fudge sauce, Cool Whip and repeated the layers. For Bunco, a layer of ice cream sandwiches, caramel topping, Heath Bar bits, Cool Whip, ice cream sandwiches, fudge topping, Cool Whip. A hit, again. The best part was that Friendly ice cream novelties were on sale at a local store-buy 2, get 3 free. The following week, Smucker's toppings were a sale item-buy 2, get 1 free. Talk about a delicious, cost effective dessert-I scored!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
So easy and so yummy! I topped with mini m&m's and and heath bar bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States