Ice Cream Sandwich Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
no changes except I put caramel and chocolate sauce on instead of fudge. My husband loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Sawyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
July 28, 2015 - This was a hit!!! I made this over the week-end & took it to a neighbors cook-out. I changed it up a bit. I started w/the Ice cream sandwiches & once I thawed out the COOL WHIP, I added a package of Instant vanilla pudding(powder)to the COOL WHIP. Which I layered on top of the Sandwiches. Next I poured on the choc sauce (need to MW for about 45-60 SEC)then I crushed NUTTER BUTTER cookies & sprinkled them on-top of the choc sauce, then repeated w/the sandwiches, choc sauce, etc. As previous reviews indicated, I put this in the freezer before adding the last layer of COOL WHIP. Froze over night & added the last of the COOL WHIP & drizzled caramel sauce on-top of that. This recipe makes a 9" x 13" pan & will serve approx 20 ~ 24 ppl. This was actually too much, as we were only 4 ppl. I left some w/neighbor & still had half of the pan for next weeks family dinner. Will make again & switch out the NUTTER BUTTERS for Oreos or other cookies/candies. 5 Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Yummy. Great summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
My sister-in-law made this and the dish was empty in no time!!!!! Everybody wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I made this for July 4th. It was a huge hit!! Everyone wants the recipe!! It was easy to make and the guests couldn't figure out what the ingredients were. They were puzzled by it and loved it! It was easy to cut and made a good amount for a large gathering. Definitely five stars!! This recipe is a keeper!! As recommended by others, I crushed Butterfingers and it was a nice touch! Yum! Perfect summer dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
OUT - OF - THIS - WORLD GOOD !!! I only did one layer so maybe it wasn't so sinful. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This was great and so easy! I added peanut butter (partially melted) to the middle layer as well and then chopped Reese peanut butter cups on top instead of nuts. Will make again for other occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I would definitely make it again, everyone loved it and it was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Opelousas, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
OMG! is all I can say!! This was EXCELLENT! Will make again and again--have another ice cream dessert I made for my son all the time, can't wait until he tries this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Super easy to make. I did make a few adjustments. I added chocolate pudding mix to cool whip and did one layer of sandwiches next chocolate pudding cool whip then fudge and caramel. I did plain cool whip for the top and crushed Oreo on top because no one will eat nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States