Ice Cream Sandwich Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Kids love this! It's less sinful with Skinny Cow ice cream bars, fat free cool whip, and low fat chocolate fudge sauce. Butterfinger or whatever decadent bar on top, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
The bear ice cream cake EVER! I added Carmel and peanut butter cups. It's very rich and would suggest making only 1/2 the recipe if you do not have a big group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I make this but substitute the caramel sauce with Heath bits. Really good!5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Easy and family liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was AMAZING! I made it for my hubby's birthday because he requested an ice cream cake. It was so easy to put together. I used chopped up peanut butter cups in place of the pecans because that's his favorite candy. I would have preferred the pecans, but it wasn't MY birthday! hehe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this for my brother's birthday. Everyone seemed to enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
easy and I used the butterfingers for toppings (two of them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was fantastic, I made it for a birthday and everyone raved . about it. You can customize it and use any filling you want - hot fudge, caramel, candies, butterscotch, nuts or fruit. Absolutely easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I have made this many times and it does go very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Crowd pleaser! I took a whole pan to a cookout and brought it home empty:) I loved it because it was so easy, they loved it because it was equally delicious. I took the suggestion of topping it with crushed butterfingers instead of pecans....mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States