Ice Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
when i mixed this recipe it seemed too dry.more like biscuit mix. i used: 2c self rise 1 pint ic 1/3 c milk this made the dough more like a cake. as for axtras i added some of those big soft sprinkles and it turned the cupcakes into a party! fun! warning: these taste kinda like biscuit/scone more than cupcake but if you dont like things super sweet they are awesome! definatelly using these next time i make strawberry shortcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This is a simple, delicious recipe that the kids can help with. I add all kinds of different fruit or chocolate chips to offer a variety. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Only 2 ingredients.. this is amazing! I've made these muffins exactly as the recipe says 3 times, and every time they turn out perfectly.. perfectly browned and crunchy on the outside, and very moist on the inside. They're great when you want a really good plain muffin without the sweetness of other muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is really creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Really cool! Absolutely scrumptious, except for one problem: too hard to make. It took me so long to get this right. I would only suggest trying this recipe if you're professional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is a really quick, easy recipe. Note: These muffins aren't fluffy. They're pretty dense. They are tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
delicious- great as written- thank you! added blueberries, oats, cinnamon and baked in 3 mini loafs. so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle terese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Hmm. I'm not sure about these. They are only 2 ingredients (well, if u have self rising flour; of course I didn't. The sub is 1 1/2 tspns baking powder & 1/2 tspn salt per 1 cup of flour.)so I have no intention of being too critical. They did remind me of scones in appearance although not in taste (& there is actually a very similar recipe on here for ice cream scones) as they were soft and chewy on the inside. I'm wondering if it was the ice cream I used; its homemade and perhaps not even ice cream (I forgot to check what id labeled it b4 dumping it out of my container--its either ice cream or frozen yogurt) or just how they are supposed to turn out. Would be good with jelly or peanut butter--or both! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
AMAZING!!! Added a spot of milk because the batter was a bit dry--perfect little muffin to accompany a good cup of tea in the morning!! Definitely going to be making these again! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Sounds so good and what is easier than two ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States