Ice Cream Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is really creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This is a simple, delicious recipe that the kids can help with. I add all kinds of different fruit or chocolate chips to offer a variety. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
when i mixed this recipe it seemed too dry.more like biscuit mix. i used: 2c self rise 1 pint ic 1/3 c milk this made the dough more like a cake. as for axtras i added some of those big soft sprinkles and it turned the cupcakes into a party! fun! warning: these taste kinda like biscuit/scone more than cupcake but if you dont like things super sweet they are awesome! definatelly using these next time i make strawberry shortcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
delicious- great as written- thank you! added blueberries, oats, cinnamon and baked in 3 mini loafs. so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle terese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Only 2 ingredients.. this is amazing! I've made these muffins exactly as the recipe says 3 times, and every time they turn out perfectly.. perfectly browned and crunchy on the outside, and very moist on the inside. They're great when you want a really good plain muffin without the sweetness of other muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is a really quick, easy recipe. Note: These muffins aren't fluffy. They're pretty dense. They are tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Hmm. I'm not sure about these. They are only 2 ingredients (well, if u have self rising flour; of course I didn't. The sub is 1 1/2 tspns baking powder & 1/2 tspn salt per 1 cup of flour.)so I have no intention of being too critical. They did remind me of scones in appearance although not in taste (& there is actually a very similar recipe on here for ice cream scones) as they were soft and chewy on the inside. I'm wondering if it was the ice cream I used; its homemade and perhaps not even ice cream (I forgot to check what id labeled it b4 dumping it out of my container--its either ice cream or frozen yogurt) or just how they are supposed to turn out. Would be good with jelly or peanut butter--or both! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I didn't like these at all. It came out tasting more like a combination of scone and bread than a muffin. The batter was also very thick. The recipe said to soften the ice cream, which I did, but wondered whether it should have been completely melted. And, mine didn't look anything like the picture. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Really cool! Absolutely scrumptious, except for one problem: too hard to make. It took me so long to get this right. I would only suggest trying this recipe if you're professional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Don't expect these to be sweet like a "normal" muffin not enough sugar. If you add fresh blueberries they will be VERY tart. I made with 1 cup SELF RISING flour, 1 cup (melted so that it was like milk) vanilla regular ice cream, and 1 cup of fresh blueberries baked at 375 for 25 min. made 6 muffins - and they were dense, crunchy on the outside, soft on the inside and good but we felt maybe 1/3 cup of sugar and 1 tsp vanilla would have made these much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States