Ice Cream Kolacky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These cookies are the best I ever tasted and easy to make .I added 1/4 cup confect sugar for a little more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These were okay, but not the rich delicacy that I was expecting. Also, it's hard to make an indention in a cookie 1/8 of an inch thick that will hold 1/2 tsp of jam. And the recipe didn't state whether the butter should be cold or soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Hewes Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I thought by the other reviews, that this would be a great recipe. But mine turned out with no taste except for the jam. The dough itself was tasteless. If someone knows What I did wrong Please let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gettysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peebles, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I am not the best baker - my cookies normally go in the garbage but this recipe was amazing!!! I followed the directions and used strawberry jam for the filling. The cookies were so tasty and easy to make. I am going to make them again for my christmas party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pyper1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was a nice, easy to roll out dough. I used icing sugar instead of flour to roll it with. I would like to try making this with a peppermint ice cream or choc chip mint for something a little different. Over all pretty nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made this with vanilla and mango ice creams, And I have to say the vanilla was wayy better!! I rolled it out real thin, and filled it with a coconut-icing sugar mix, and it tasted amazing!! I also made some thumbprints and filled them with orange marmalade, and that was great too. everyone requested I make them again soon! thanks for a great and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Festive looking cookie that tastes good and isn't too sweet! Will make every year. Cookie kind of reminds me of puff pastry...light & crispy! mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Perry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Was a hit with my father he loved them but wasnt popular with my kids which was such a shock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Very nice ... not too sweet. I quartered the recipe coz I wanted to just sample it and i made 13 of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Like so many other reviewers, this recipe was handed down to me by my mother-in-law. I simply must make it every holiday, and occasionally throughout the year too. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastry Cream

This sweet, creamy custard is the classic filling for pastries, tarts, and cakes.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States