Ice Cream Cone Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Trust me the kids will go bonkers over this. I even put a scoop of ice cream on the top instead of just frosting...it's top heavy but what kid doesn't make a mess. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I haven't seen these in years. My grandmother made them for EVERY big family picnic. What a wonderful memory, I'm making them for my kids soon. I'm rating this now because kids LOVE them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bone Ami
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
very cute and tasted good at least the ones that came out right, most of them just spilled pver the tops of the cones and made a huge mess, i tried other reviewers suggestions and placed the cones upside down over the batter and these came out much better will make again with that one modification. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bone Ami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Clayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darcey55
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I made these to take to work on Valentine's Day and everyone loved them. I experimented a little with the amount to put in each cone, and I think I only filled them half full before baking. I used large nut cups turned upside down with an "X" cut in the bottom to prop them up while baking. I frosted them with the Fluffy White Frosting recipe from this site, which was perfect as it was shiny like ice cream, held its shape very well, and wasn't too rich so I could add a fair amount to the top without it being gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcey55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I made these for my grandsons third birthday party and the children loved them. What a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lester, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
These were so much fun for my son's birthday. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
There is a microwave version of this that may prevent the "soggy" cone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grl2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
When I was a lil' girl, my mother used to make these for us three girls. I thought they were the coolest! Now that I'm a mom, I have carried on this tradition - and my kids go bonkers whenever they see me makin' these. Fun, easy - and the kids will think you rule!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by bpelotte
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
My daughter made these for a bake sale; the kids went crazy over them!! They were easy for the kids to carry and eat while the parents walked around touring the other exhibits at our fundraiser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bpelotte

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
My daughter was having a super star birthday party. I took this idea and turned them into microphones! I used colored ice cream cones. Chocolate cake mix, with dark chocolate frosting, and chocolate spinkles. They came really cool. From reading other reviews, I did bake them as cupcakes and then put them in the cone before frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States