Ice Cream Cone Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This gets 5 stars, not because the flavors are excellent, but because it is fantastic kids treat. Easy to serve and SO much fun. I made mine about 13 hours before serving and they were not soggy (maybe humidity is a factor in how soggy they get?). Will make again for an easy kids treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ally38562
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
The cone got very tough, but the kids at daycare loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ally38562

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I have to thank you for this recipe. I shared this with my family from one of my favorite childhood bday party memories. The kids and hubs loved this. Just added alittle fun to our dinner/movie nite at home. Great dessert. any cake mix works and frosting. Great idea for summer holiday parties for kids and kiddie parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamnto
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Fun to make. The kids thought they were neat. I baked the muffins first, cut the top off, and inserted the bottom in to the cone. Worked out pretty well. My only suggestion would be to make them the same day you are serving them. I made them the night before and the cones went soft overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamnto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was a hit! Easy and sooooo cute! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSGRIMM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I used to make these for my girls at school when we had cupcake sales, my girl are now 18 & 16. They were a great big hit and never did I ever have soggy cones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMMYCHALOWYCH
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I followed the advice of making the cupcakes in liners and cutting them to fit inside the cone. Worked great. I added a bit of frosting under the cupcake top to be sure it adhered to the cone/cake inside (since the top of cupcake was cut to avoid cone sogginess) and it seemed to work - no accidents while eating. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
These were easy to make but wasn't as impressed with the final product as I thought I would be. They just weren't that cute and the ice cream cone took away from the flavor of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iowachild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
very good and cute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Trust me the kids will go bonkers over this. I even put a scoop of ice cream on the top instead of just frosting...it's top heavy but what kid doesn't make a mess. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States