Ice Cream Cone Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Actually this recipe is great if you put the batter into the cupcake pan just like making regular cupcakes, then you flip the ice cream cones upside down. You have to push the cone down a little bit so the batter is inside the cone. (Also, save yourself some aggrevation and cover the cones with tinfoil so they don't burn). They may bake a little lope sided, but when you frost them and put the sprinkles on them the kids could care less. They were a smash with my daughters school and they made me the official cupcake maker...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
bake for a little longer time or cake will not be done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela's Cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I remember my mom making these when I was in kindergarden! I'm 21 now & still enjoy this treat now and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anita Martin
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Creativity I give 5 stars. I made from scratch a lemon cake, filled the cones about 3/4 full. Baked at 400degrees. Only two cones spilled over, but dont you want to taste them before you serve them? I topped it off with lemon whipping cream and used a decorater tip. They looked like ice cream cones and received many compliments. The only problem I had, was the cones got soft after a few hours. After putting the whipping cream on, I did refrigerate them for about 45 minutes before the party. Perhaps add the whipping cream right before leaving would have been better. I loved this idea! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
very easy to make everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hermie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made them just as the recipe stated and they are delicious. My children love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
this is a great way to have cupcakes if you know you won't have a trashcan handy, nothing to throw away after you're done eating the tasty treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
They turned out awesome but DEFINITELY fill the cones half way then flip it over and cook... I tried both ways and filling the cones first was def. more successful! They were a hit and did not get soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
super easy and yummy. Transporting was the only challenge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYRAY1
Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
These were a HUGE hit at my sons 2nd b-day party. I saw reviews where the cones got soggy, mine didn't, but I worked really fast once I had the batter in the cones. Once they were done I made the cupcakes cream filled for a fun surprise. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lhampton
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States